Sponsored Links
Page: 4 of 4
In this report

See Also

All-Terrain Strollers: Ratings of Sources

Total of 21 Sources
1. ConsumerReports.org
Not Dated
All-Terrain Stroller Ratings
by Editors of ConsumerReports.org
Our AssessmentEditors at ConsumerReports.org test and rate 11 all-terrain single strollers and two double all-terrain strollers for ease of use, safety, maneuverability and off-road performance. ConsumerReports.org is known for its rigorous, unbiased testing methods. The report also includes an overview of how the testing was performed and specs for each stroller. User reviews are available but do not factor into the rankings. This report was recently updated.
2. Which? magazine
Not Dated
Pushchairs: Best Buys, All-Terrain 3-Wheeler
by Editors of Which?
Our AssessmentWhich? is a British magazine that tests and reviews products. Editors have evaluated 174 strollers and named 37 that score well in expert and parent testing as Best Buys. Ratings and testing information is very detailed, and the site also includes information on how to buy the best stroller and recommends different models for different lifestyles.
3. Baby Bargains
Ninth edition, 2012
Strollers, Diaper Bags, Carriers and Other To-Go Gear
by Denise and Alan Fields
Our Assessment"Baby Bargains," a comprehensive book by Denise and Alan Fields, reviews baby gear and common baby brands. Reviews are based on expert testing and parents' reviews, as well as information from manufacturers and retailers. While the authors only pick a few strollers as the best in their class, they also review stroller brands and give parents a good overview of their history, quality, products and customer service. The website offers up-to-date information, additional reviews, recall information and forums for parents to discuss baby products.
4. Babble.com
Dec. 3, 2012
Babble Blogger Favorites: Top Double Strollers of 2012
by Michelle Horton
Our AssessmentHorton names a number of top double strollers for every lifestyle after testing several models with several moms over the course of a year. Testing methods aren't specifically detailed, but the strollers were tested in a range of environments and car trunks and with parent testers pitching in to help. The roundup is quite extensive and includes lightweight, budget, luxury and all-terrain favorites as well as picks for twins, little trunk space and tight budgets.
5. iVillage.com
June 14, 2012
We Love, You Need: The Best Double Strollers of 2012
by Kate Bayless
Our AssessmentBayless picks the 16 top double strollers for 2012 in several categories, including all-terrain, using both expert and parent testing. Each stroller is rated up to 5 stars, and both pros and cons are listed for each model.
6. BabyGizmo.com
Not Dated
All-Terrain Strollers
by Editors of BabyGizmo.com
Our AssessmentEditors of BabyGizmo.com, an informative review site for baby products, discuss what makes a good all-terrain stroller and recommend five models based on expert reviews. The site features several in-depth reviews and video reviews of strollers, but tends to focus on higher-end models.
7. BabyCenter.com
Not Dated
The Best Strollers for Infants
by Editors of BabyCenter.com
Our AssessmentBabyCenter.com editors combine parent and expert reviews to pick the top seven strollers for 2012, but don't detail their methodology. The informative reviews detail each stroller's unique features and are careful to note downsides, too.
8. Babble.com
Not Dated
Babble Best Picks: Double Strollers
by Editors of Babble.com
Our AssessmentBabble.com editors pick the best double strollers after testing several models with a baby, toddler and 3-year-old. The roundup includes nine strollers categorized by budget, lifestyle and model type, and includes a few all-terrains. While short, each review is informative and careful to note both pros and cons.
9. Babble.com
Not Dated
Babble Best Picks: Strollers
by Editors of Babble.com
Our AssessmentBabble's stroller roundup includes nine strollers categorized by budget, lifestyle and model type, and includes a few all-terrains. The editors tested more than 30 new models to make their picks. While short, each review is informative and careful to note both pros and cons.
10. SheKnows.com
April 23, 2012
The Double Stroller Showdown
by Christina Holt
Our AssessmentEditors of SheKnows.com used parent testers to evaluate various double strollers in the tandem and side-by-side category, including several all-terrain strollers, eventually narrowing it down to nine top double strollers in its Double Stroller Showdown. Each stroller gets a short review, focusing only on main features and without going into any negatives. But the reviews offer an easy-to-read look at what each of the strollers offers, along with a list of what the parents like best about each one.
11. Stroller Envy
Not Dated
2013 Best All Terrain Stroller Reviews
by Editors of Stroller-Envy.com
Our AssessmentStroller-Envy.com editors pick the top eight all-terrain strollers for a range of budgets. The roundup takes into account expert reviews, parent feedback and price, but does not appear to reflect any kind of systematic testing. Several models also have in-depth individual reviews.
12. Stroller Envy
Not Dated
Introducing the Top Rated All Terrain Double Stroller Models
by Editors of Stroller-Envy.com
Our AssessmentStroller-Envy.com editors pick the top five all-terrain double strollers for a range of budgets. The roundup takes into account expert reviews, parent feedback and price, but does not appear to reflect any kind of systematic testing.
13. About.com
Not Dated
2012 Parenting Twins & Multiples About.com Readers' Choice Awards
by Pamela Prindle Fierro
Our AssessmentPrindle Fierro looks at five double strollers and uses parent input to pick a winner. While the blurbs aren't the most informative, they are recent and she links to more in-depth reviews. (Note: ConsumerSearch is owned by About.com, but the two don't share an editorial affiliation.)
14. Amazon.com
As of December 2012
All-Terrain Strollers
by Contributors to Amazon.com
Our AssessmentAmazon.com is one of a parent's best resources for real-world reviews of prospective strollers. Reviews are often quite detailed and even-handed. More expensive and newer strollers tend to have fewer reviews. Prospective buyers should read carefully, since reviewers sometimes wrongly fault a stroller for bad experiences with a seller or shipping.
15. Buzzillions.com
As of December 2012
All Terrain Strollers
by Contributors to Buzzillions.com
Our AssessmentBuzzillions.com is another helpful owner-review product site. It often has many more reviews for a particular model than Amazon.com, but reviews tend to go back years, whereas Amazon.com occasionally deletes older posts. Reviews are not quite as detailed as at Amazon.com, but a helpful feature tallies each listed pro and con so prospective buyers don't have to comb through every review quite as thoroughly. The site includes reviews from BabiesRUs.com.
16. ProductReview.com.au
As of December 2012
All Terrain Strollers
by Contributors to Product Review
Our AssessmentProduct Review bills itself as Australia's "most comprehensive consumer opinion site." It features owner reviews that list major pros and cons. It is helpful for reviews on the all-terrain Mountain Buggy brand, which used to be based in New Zealand, and other foreign stroller brands.
17. SheKnows.com
Dec. 23, 2011
These Strollers Get the Job Done Right!
by Christina Holt
Our AssessmentThis all-terrain stroller roundup is an informative look at five popular models that notes the best features on each stroller as well as recommended accessories. However, the methodology for the picks is unclear, and Holt does not compare them or note any cons.
18. Babble.com
April 26, 2012
New Double Strollers of 2012
by Michelle Horton
Our AssessmentHorton picks the best new double strollers of 2012, giving three all-terrain strollers a nod. The reviews are short and often don't note any cons.
19. BabyZone.com
Not Dated
Twice as Nice: 8 Great Double Strollers
by Kelly Bryant
Our AssessmentThis all-terrain stroller roundup picks a range of models as the eight best double strollers, but does not compare them or note any cons. The short blurbs focus on the strollers' unique features, but strollers are not discussed in depth.
20. About.com
Not Dated
Top 10 Double Jogger Strollers for Twins
by Pamela Prindle Fierro
Our AssessmentPrindle Fierro's roundup features her picks for the top 10 double joggers, but includes a few all-terrains. Strollers are not reviewed in depth, and reviews are only minimally comparative. The age of the information is also unclear.
21. About.com
Oct. 29, 2012
Top Double Jogging Strollers
by Christine Luff
Our AssessmentLuff picks the top five double jogging strollers, but her list also includes all-terrains. Her methodology is unclear, but the roundup is relatively recent.

All-Terrain Strollers Runners Up:

Bumbleride Indie Twin *Est. $520

8 picks including: About.com, Amazon.com…

Baby Jogger City Mini GT Double *Est. $580

4 picks including: Amazon.com, iVillage.com…

Bumbleride Indie *Est. $360

4 picks including: Amazon.com, iVillage.com…

Mountain Buggy Urban Jungle *Est. $382

3 picks including: Amazon.com, Baby Bargains…

Baby Jogger City Mini GT *Est. $350

3 picks including: Amazon.com, iVillage.com…

Baby Trend Expedition LX *Est. $120

2 picks including: Amazon.com, Baby Bargains…

Baby Trend Expedition Double *Est. $200

2 picks including: About.com, Amazon.com…

InStep Safari Double *Est. $170

2 picks including: Amazon.com, Walmart.com…

image
Bumbleride Indie Twin Stroller, Fog
Buy from Amazon.com
from Amazon.com
New: $755.00   
Average Customer Review:  
image
Baby Jogger City Mini GT Double Stroller, Shadow/Orange
Buy from Amazon.com
from Amazon.com
New: $579.99 $569.00   
In Stock.
Average Customer Review:  
image
Bumbleride Indie Stroller, Lava
Buy from Amazon.com
from Amazon.com
New: $515.00   
Average Customer Review:  
image
Mountain Buggy Urban Jungle Stroller, Black Dot
Buy from Amazon.com
from Amazon.com
New: $499.99 $424.00   
In Stock.
Average Customer Review:  
image
Baby Jogger City Mini GT Single Stroller, Shadow/Bamboo
Buy from Amazon.com
from Amazon.com
New: $349.99   
Average Customer Review:  
image
Baby Trend Expedition Lx Jogger Stroller, Riviera
Buy from Amazon.com
from Amazon.com
New: $159.99 $157.60   
In Stock.
Average Customer Review:  
image
Baby Trend Expedition Double Jogging Stroller, Skylar
Buy from Amazon.com
from Amazon.com
New: $189.99 $189.00   
In Stock.
Average Customer Review:  
Sponsored Links

Back to top