Sponsored Links
Page: 5 of 5
In this report

Baby Swings: Ratings of Sources

Total of 22 Sources
1. Baby Bargains
Ninth Edition, 2012
Around the House: Monitors, Diaper Pails, Safety
by Denise and Alan Fields
Our AssessmentDenise and Alan Fields recommend a handful of swings based on expert testing and parents' reviews, as well as information from manufacturers and retailers. Their website offers up-to-date information, additional reviews, recall information and forums for parents to discuss baby products.
2. ConsumerReports.org
November 2012
Baby Swing Buying Guide
by Editors of ConsumerReports.org
Our AssessmentIn this free buyer's guide, the editors of ConsumerReports.org discuss types of swings, features, brands and general safety. The swings are not tested and ranked as in a traditional ConsumerReports.org roundup, but a number of specific brands are mentioned. More product reviews are available to subscribers.
3. BabyCenter.com
Not dated
The Best Baby Swings and Bouncers
by Editors of BabyCenter.com
Our AssessmentThe editors of BabyCenter.com pick eight top bouncers and swings based on parents' reviews and their own experiences. The short reviews are informative, noting both pros and cons, though they don't compare products.
4. SheKnows.com
Not dated
SheKnows Parenting Awards 2012
by Editors of SheKnows.com
Our AssessmentSheKnows.com editors pick four top swings and bouncers after testing a broad range of products. Parents voted for their favorites among them. The reviews are short and don't note any cons or compare the swings and bouncers.
5. HomegrownBabies.com
Not dated
Baby Swing Reviews
by Editors of HomegrownBabies.com
Our AssessmentHomegrown Babies is a North Carolina-based doula service. Editors pick the best overall swing, best swing for older babies and best budget cradle swing. Each review is very thorough, bulleting important details and noting pros and cons for each pick. The methodology behind the picks is unclear, however.
6. MomFinds.com
Not dated
Best Baby Bouncers
by Editors of MomFinds.com
Our AssessmentEditors of MomFinds.com name the best bouncers in several categories and offer a buyer's guide in this review. While short, the reviews are informative and note both pros and cons for each model. The methodology behind the picks is unclear.
7. Amazon.com
As of March 2013
Baby Swings
by Contributors to Amazon.com
Our AssessmentAmazon.com is one of the best resources for real-world reviews of swings and bouncers. Reviews are often quite detailed and evenhanded. Prospective buyers should read carefully, since reviewers sometimes wrongly fault a product for bad experiences with a seller or shipping. Readers should also beware of very old reviews, which might discuss an older version of a product that has been updated.
8. Buzzillions.com
As of March 2013
Baby Swing & Cradle Reviews
by Contributors to Buzzillions.com
Our AssessmentBuzzillions.com is another helpful owner-review product site. It sometimes has more reviews for each particular product than Amazon.com, but reviews are not quite as detailed. One helpful feature tallies each listed pro and con so prospective buyers don't have to comb through every review quite as thoroughly.
9. Babies 'R' Us
As of March 2013
Baby Swings
by Contributors to BabiesRUs.com
Our AssessmentBabiesRUs.com features owner reviews on a wide variety of the most popular baby-gear products, including some exclusive to the store. This site does not garner as many reviews as Amazon.com, but owner reviews tend to be thorough and cover pros and cons of each product.
10. Walmart.com
As of March 2013
Baby Gear: Swings
by Contributors to Walmart.com
Our AssessmentWalmart.com is a helpful source for owner reviews of popular baby-gear products, particularly budget choices that may not have many reviews on sites such as Amazon.com. Owners rate swings on a 5-star scale for value, durability, features, setup and whether they met expectations.
11. Target.com
As of March 2013
Swings
by Contributors to Target.com
Our AssessmentTarget.com is a helpful source for owner reviews of popular baby-gear products, including some higher-end brands and brands exclusively sold at Target. Owners rate swings on a 5-star scale for entertainment, quality and value.
12. BuyBuyBaby.com
As of March 2013
Swings
by Contributors to BuyBuyBaby.com
Our AssessmentBuy Buy Baby, another major baby-product retailer, features mid-range and higher-end baby products. It also offers owner reviews of baby gear on its website, but reviews tend to be brief and there are fewer reviews than at larger retail and online baby-product sites.
13. About.com
Undated
Baby Swings , Exersaucers and Bouncy Seats
by Heather Corley
Our AssessmentHeather Corley is About.com's baby products expert. Her reviews are detailed, listing pros and cons, and include a bottom line -- whether a parent should buy a product -- as well as a rating on a 5-star scale.
14. TimeToPlayMag.com
Not dated
Top Baby Products
by Laurie Leahey
Our AssessmentThough its primary focus is on toys, this source also features some baby-product reviews that evaluate each product on a 5-star scale for usefulness, value and assembly. Reviews also feature both pros and cons, and most link to video reviews and demonstrations of the products. Parents should look at both written and video reviews, as the video reviews aren't quite as in-depth.
Review: Graco SweetPeace
by "Danielle"
Our AssessmentThis blogger reviews a wide range of products on her blog. Though she has received free samples for some reviews, other reviews are based on normal purchases. One such review is of the Graco SweetPeace, which she received as a baby-shower gift. Reviews are quite thorough and evenhanded.
16. Pregnancy & Newborn
Undated
Swings & Entertainers
by Editors of Pregnancy & Newborn magazine
Our AssessmentPregnancy & Newborn magazine features a wide range of detailed baby-gear reviews. Many tend to be overwhelmingly positive, though this varies by product. For instance, the Fisher-Price Musical Projection Swing's reviewer notes issues with the assembly and harness, but the reviewer of the InGenuity Smart & Quiet Portable Swing does not offer any criticisms.
17. TheBump.com
Oct. 23, 2012
10 Best Baby Swings
by Sarah Yang
Our AssessmentSarah Yang discusses 10 swings in her roundup. The reviews are very short and don't note any cons or compare products. The testing methodology is unclear, however.
18. BabyCheapskate.com
Jan. 7, 2013
BC's Baby Swing Buying Guide (Plus Buy-It-Now Prices)
by Angie Wynne
Our AssessmentBabyCheapskate.com offers a short swing-buying guide, giving consumers helpful food for thought on questions to ask themselves and how to research top picks. A roundup features 12 of the "most popular and highly rated" swings. Editors do not independently review the swings, but give a buy-it-now price and links to each model's Amazon.com reviews. Their focus is primarily on getting the lowest price for a swing.
19. iVillage.com
Jan. 29, 2013
The 10 Best Bouncy Seats for Your Baby (So You Can Have Lunch!)
by Bonnie Vengrow
Our AssessmentBonnie Vengrow's roundup features 10 high-end bouncers. The short reviews don't note any cons or compare products, and the methodology behind the picks is unclear. The focus seems to be on modern and cute bouncers -- in other words, stylish looks without any actual testing for comfort or usability.
20. BabyGizmo.com
Not dated
Bouncers & Infant Seats
by Editors of BabyGizmo.com
Our AssessmentBabyGizmo.com editors offer a general overview of what to look for in a bouncer, including important features. They also list five Editor's Choice picks, but do not review the bouncers or compare them to other models.
21. PopSugar.com
April 29, 2011
Top Swings, Bouncers and Exersaucers
by Editors of PopSugar.com
Our AssessmentMoms name their must-have baby items in an informal survey. The article quotes parents on why the products were their top picks, but does not offer thorough reviews or compare and contrast the products.
22. BuyModernBaby.com
Not dated
"Bouncer Most Likely to Chill Your Baby" 2012 Cribsie Awards Finalists
by Editors of BuyModernBaby.com
Our AssessmentBuyModernBaby.com's Cribsie Awards are based on a range of products nominated by parents and selected by editors. Parents then vote for their favorites to pick the final winners. However, as Buy Modern Baby is a high-end retailer, the products are all on the expensive side. The short reviews do not note any cons.
Sponsored Links

Back to top