Sponsored Links
Page: 2 of 2
In this report

Bluetooth Headsets: Ratings of Sources

Total of 12 Sources
1. CNET
April 25, 2014
Best Bluetooth Headsets
by Jessica Dolcourt, Brian Bennett
Our AssessmentIn this review of the top five Bluetooth headsets, CNET senior editors Dolcourt and Bennett award the Editors' Choice awards to the Plantronics Voyager Legend. Tester comments are detailed and thorough and presented in individual reviews.
2. PCMag.com
May 6, 2014
The 10 Best Bluetooth Headsets
by Alex Colon
Our AssessmentPCMag.com picks its favorite Bluetooth headsets in three categories: mono, stereo and speakerphone. The Jawbone Era wins convincingly in the mono category and is the best overall Bluetooth headset; the top stereo headset award goes to the Plantronics BackBeat Go 2. Both of these win an Editors' Choice award. Testing isn't explained, but seems to be comprehensive. The site has user reviews, but there aren't enough to draw conclusions about the headsets.
3. DigitalTrends.com
Aug. 6, 2013
10 Bluetooth Headsets to Help You Talk to Yourself in Public
by Brandon Widder
Our AssessmentThe reviews on the Digital Trends website are quite brief but they are detailed and to-the-point. This website gives its overall testing philosophy and then goes into detail about how it tests each of its product categories, including the Bluetooth headsets. Testing involves real-world use and comparison against similarly priced models.
4. Engadget.com
Undated
Find the Right Bluetooth Headset
by Editors of Engadget
Our AssessmentThis comparison chart gives a simple photo of each of the Bluetooth headsets in the report with a score out of 100 points. However, each entry links to a review of the headset, with an overall conclusion by the editors of Engadget and a summary of what the experts say in reviews around the web.
5. TechHive.com
March 13, 2014
Gear on Your Ear: Six Premium Bluetooth Headsets Reviewed
by Aoife M. McEvoy
Our AssessmentMcEvoy tests six Bluetooth headsets that, for their prices, she expects to be top-notch in performance and quality. Most disappoint her, and she details her findings in a lengthy review for each model. There's a quick comparison chart at the end of each page showing the number of stars for each headset and a two-sentence summary of her conclusion for each rating.
6. TopTenReviews.com
Undated
2014 Best Bluetooth Headsets Product Comparisons
by Editors of TopTenReviews.com
Our AssessmentThis article lists the top 10 Bluetooth headsets in terms of features, ease of use, performance, and help and support. Editors present a useful overall comparison chart for each category, as well as for each of the product features. There's also a fairly detailed review for each of the headsets in the Top 10, though editors appear to have tested only the customer help and support features and not the headsets themselves.
7. Gizmodo.com
Nov. 3, 2011
The Best Bluetooth Headset
by Brent Rose
Our AssessmentGizmodo.com's Brent Rose subjects Bluetooth headsets to three real-world tests: calling from a quiet room, a noisy corner of New York City, and while listening to music. He focuses primarily on voice quality, then on usability and comfort. Although his top pick, the Samsung HM7000, isn't available in the United States, his other choices are.
8. PC World
Jan. 5, 2012
Top Bluetooth Headsets
by Aoife M. McEvoy
Our AssessmentPC World lists its 10 favorite mono Bluetooth headsets, with the Jawbone Era winning the top recommendation. This review is a little dated and only a few models get a full review. Although the headsets are tested by technicians in a lab, the website doesn't provide the testing criteria or methods.
9. TechRadar.com
Sept. 9, 2011
Best iPhone Bluetooth Headset: 5 Compared
by Jim McCauley
Our AssessmentOn this U.K. website, Jim McCauley rates his top-five Bluetooth headsets after testing them with the iPhone for sound, comfort and design. The Aliph Jawbone Era wins on comfort and design, but loses to the Etymotic EtyBlu2 on sound quality.
10. Amazon.com
As of May 2014
Bluetooth Headsets
by Contributors to Amazon.com
Our AssessmentUser reviews can be a valuable tool in researching Bluetooth headsets. Although they may not carry as much weight as professional evaluations, user critiques can expose some major product flaws. Reasonably priced headsets with a reputation for quality -- such as the Aliph Jawbone Icon and Plantronics Voyager Legend -- receive a high average rating from hundreds of owners here.
11. ArtOfTheiPhone.com
June 7, 2012
Top 10 iPhone Bluetooth Headsets
by "Alan"
Our AssessmentThis top-10 list actually contains 11 items, since two products tie for 10th place. While the review is aimed at owners of the iPhone, commentary applies to virtually all cellphones that are Bluetooth-compatible. Aliph's Jawbone Icon takes the top spot. Some of the latest models aren't included.
12. MobileTechReview.com
As of May 2014
Bluetooth Headset and Handsfree Car Kit Reviews
by Editors of MobileTechReview.com
Our AssessmentThis site reviews only a handful of Bluetooth headsets every year, and it hasn't been updated since 2012. Editors tend to concentrate on Jabra, Motorola and Plantronics models, but the evaluations are detailed, covering design issues and sound quality in depth. The Aliph Jawbone Icon receives an Editor's Choice award for its stylish design and voice quality.
Sponsored Links

Back to top