Sponsored Links
Page: 4 of 4
In this report

Bluetooth Headsets: Ratings of Sources

Total of 12 Sources
1. CNET
Oct. 1, 2012
Best Bluetooth Headsets
by Jessica Dolcourt, Brian Bennett
Our AssessmentIn this review of the top five Bluetooth headsets, CNET senior editors Dolcourt and Bennett award Editors' Choice awards to the Aliph Jawbone Era and the Plantronics Voyager Pro UC. Tester comments are detailed and thorough.
2. PCMag.com
Oct. 10, 2012
The 10 Best Bluetooth Headsets
by Alex Colon
Our AssessmentPCMag.com picks its favorite Bluetooth headsets in three categories: mono, stereo and speakerphone. The Jawbone Era wins convincingly in the mono category; the top stereo headset award goes to the Plantronics BackBeat Go. Testing isn't explained, but seems to be comprehensive. The site has user reviews, but there aren't enough to draw conclusions about the headsets.
3. PC World
Jan. 5, 2012
Top Bluetooth Headsets
by Aoife M. McEvoy
Our AssessmentPC World lists its seven favorite Bluetooth headsets, with the Jawbone Era winning the top recommendation. Each model gets a full review as well as pros, cons and a bottom-line summary, plus the ability to compare models. Although the headsets are tested by technicians in a lab, the website doesn't provide the testing criteria or methods.
4. TopTenReviews.com
As of Sept. 2012
2012 Best Bluetooth Headsets Compared and Reviewed
by Editors of TopTenReviews.com
Our AssessmentThis article lists the top 10 Bluetooth headsets in terms of features, ease of use, design, and help and support. Editors present an overall comparison chart for each category, as well as brief pros and cons of each model. The Plantronics Savor M1100 wins a Gold Award. Some current well-reviewed Bluetooth headsets -- most notably the Aliph Jawbone Era and the BlueAnt Q2 -- aren't included in this comparison.
5. Amazon.com
As of Sept. 2012
Bluetooth Headsets
by Contributors to Amazon.com
Our AssessmentUser reviews can be a valuable tool in researching Bluetooth headsets. Although they may not carry as much weight as professional evaluations, user critiques can expose some major product flaws. Reasonably priced headsets with a reputation for quality -- such as the Aliph Jawbone Icon and Plantronics Voyager Pro Plus -- receive a high average rating from hundreds of owners here.
6. Gizmodo.com
Nov. 3, 2011
The Best Bluetooth Headset
by Brent Rose
Our AssessmentGizmodo.com's Brent Rose subjects Bluetooth headsets to three real-world tests: calling from a quiet room, calling from a noisy corner of New York City, and calling while listening to music. He focuses primarily on voice quality, then on usability and comfort. Although his top pick, the Samsung HM7000, isn't available in the United States, his other choices are.
7. About.com
As of Sept. 2012
The Best Bluetooth Headsets
by Liane Cassavoy
Our AssessmentLiane Cassavoy conducts hands-on testing of Bluetooth headsets but provides full reviews for only a few of them. She spends the most time on call quality, and includes comments on battery life and comfort. (Note: ConsumerSearch is owned by About.com, but the two don't share an editorial affiliation.)
8. TechRadar.com
Sept. 9, 2011
Best iPhone Bluetooth Headset: 5 Compared
by Jim McCauley
Our AssessmentJim McCauley rates his top-five Bluetooth headsets after testing them with the iPhone for sound, comfort and design. The Aliph Jawbone Era wins on comfort and design, but loses to the Etymotic EtyBlu2 on sound quality.
9. Pocket-lint.com
May 3, 2010
Jawbone Icon Bluetooth Headset Review
by Stuart Miles
Our AssessmentPocket-lint.com is a newsy British website with lots of short articles about new mobile devices, especially the iPhone. Editors review only a handful of the Bluetooth headsets released each year, but these evaluations typically include the best in each class. The Aliph Jawbone Icon receives a rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars.
10. ArtOfTheiPhone.com
June 7, 2012
Top 10 iPhone Bluetooth Headsets
by "Alan"
Our AssessmentThis top-10 list actually contains 11 items, since two products tie for 10th place. While the review is aimed at owners of the iPhone, commentary applies to virtually all cell phones that are Bluetooth-compatible. Aliph's Jawbone Icon takes the top spot. The latest models from Plantronics and BlueAnt, the Voyager Pro Plus or Pro UC and the Q2, respectively, aren't included.
11. MobileTechReview.com
As of Sept. 2012
Bluetooth Headset and Hands-Free Car Kit Reviews
by Editors of MobileTechReview.com
Our AssessmentThis site reviews only a handful of Bluetooth headsets every year. Editors tend to concentrate on Jabra, Motorola and Plantronics models, but the evaluations are detailed, covering design issues and sound quality in depth. The Aliph Jawbone Icon receives an Editor's Choice award for its stylish design and voice quality.
12. iLounge.com
March 24, 2011
Aliph/Jawbone Jawbone Era Bluetooth Headset
by Jeremy Horwitz
Our AssessmentiLounge's editor-in-chief tests the Aliph Jawbone Era and recommends it with a grade of B+. The other current Bluetooth reviews here are primarily for speakerphones.
Sponsored Links

Back to top