Sponsored Links
Page: 4 of 4
In this report

Color Laser Printers: Ratings of Sources

Total of 14 Sources
1. PCMag.com
As of April 2014
Laser Printers
by Editors of PCMag.com
Our AssessmentPCMag.com is a prolific reviewer of color laser printers. The reviews are balanced, comparative and thorough. Detailed benchmark results show comparative speeds. Each printer is rated, and top performers are granted an Editors' Choice award.
2. Computer Shopper
As of April 2014
Laser Printer Reviews
by Editors of ComputerShopper.com
Our AssessmentComputerShopper.com has reviewed plenty of color laser printers recently, with detailed analysis that covers areas like design, features and performance. Hands-on testing is done for output quality of text, graphics and photos. All printers get an overall star rating. The best models earn Editors' Choice awards, and others are rated as Good for Business, Good for Families, etc.
3. PC World
As of April 2014
Printer Reviews
by Editors of PC World
Our AssessmentPC World thoroughly tests printers and gives each one a star rating. Individual reviews sometimes compare models, too. There's a Top 10 Color Laser Printers list, but it's outdated, so it's better to look at the latest reviews.
4. PCAdvisor.co.uk
As of April 2014
Colour Laser Printer Reviews
by Editors of PC Advisor
Our AssessmentU.K. website PC Advisor borrows some content from sister publication PC World, but also produces a number of color laser printer reviews of its own. The write-ups are short and offer little direct comparison, but each color laser printer is assigned an overall rating and subcategory ratings. Build quality is a subcategory -- an important buying consideration that's rarely addressed in reviews from other sources. Not all reviewed color laser printers are available in the U.S.
5. PC Pro
As of April 2014
Printers
by Editors of PC Pro
Our AssessmentBritish magazine PC Pro reviews color laser printers with about the same frequency as other computer magazines. The reviews are comparative, and the best models earn a Recommended rating. However, the tests are not comprehensive and are minimally documented. Not all models are available in the U.S.
6. TrustedReviews.com
As of April 2014
Printer Reviews
by Editors of TrustedReviews.com
Our AssessmentU.K. website TrustedReviews.com is another prolific reviewer of printers, though not all of the color laser printers covered here are available in the U.S. Printers are reviewed individually and rated on a 10-point scale. Testing is limited, however, and no proof of text or graphics quality is provided.
7. ConsumerReports.org
Not dated
Printers
by Editors of ConsumerReports.org
Our AssessmentConsumerReports.org rates eight color laser printers as part of a larger printer review and buying guide. Each printer is rated on eight criteria (print quality, speed, etc.) and overall, and editors break down each model's ink and print costs, too. There isn't much discussion compared to other reviewers, but the editors do find one color laser printer to recommend.
8. PCMag.com
July 31, 2013
Readers' Choice Awards 2013: Printers
by Ben Gottesman
Our AssessmentIn PCMag.com's annual survey, readers rate printer brands on their reliability, tech support, frequency of repair and how likely they are to recommend the brand to others. For the fifth year in a row, Brother wins. Canon is a co-Readers' Choice; both have very low repair rates. PCMag.com has started to release Readers' Choice awards for 2014, but printers have not yet been rated at the time of this report.
9. Which? (UK)
Not Dated
Printer Reviews
by Editors of Which? (U.K.)
Our AssessmentThis U.K. magazine, similar to ConsumerReports.org in the U.S., thoroughly tests and rates 120 printers, picking 31 Best Buys -- including seven single-function color laser printers. Which? also surveys nearly 12,700 subscribers to find out which printer brands are most reliable. Canon wins, followed by Brother and Samsung. HP, Epson, Dell, Lexmark and Kodak trail the others. The main drawback here is that not all models are available in the U.S.
10. PrinterShowcase.com
As of April 2014
Color Laser Printer Reviews
by Editors of PrinterShowcase.com
Our AssessmentAn online retailer, PrinterShowcase.com reviews printers it sells. Consumers should keep that in mind when considering the site's recommendations. Still, the editors seem to make an effort to be objective, rating the printers on setup, print quality, speed, paper handling, supplies and service/reliability, giving the best models Editor's Choice awards. Some reviews are more complete than others.
11. TechRadar.com
Sept. 14, 2013
Best Printer: Best Laser Printers
by Rod Lawton and Ian Osborne
Our AssessmentThis U.K.-based site provides brief reviews of its top-rated laser printers. Though a longer review is available for one color laser printer, this article falls short of what we usually see at this site. Not all color laser printers profiled are available in the U.S.
12. Expert Reviews
As of April 2014
Colour Laser Printer Reviews
by Editors of Expert Reviews
Our AssessmentThe U.K.'s Expert Reviews evaluates a few laser printers each year. Generally, the site's reviews are concise and substantive. Comparisons are relevant and reviews are productive, and descriptions of text and image quality are detailed. Not all reviewed laser printers are available in the U.S.
13. Amazon.com
As of April 2014
Color Laser Printers
by Contributors to Amazon.com
Our AssessmentLots of color laser printers are listed at Amazon.com. Some garner lots of feedback, but most only get a handful of reviews. Overall ratings tend to be so-so, but some standouts and some disappointments can be spotted. While review quality is variable, many reviews are detailed and insightful. The ability to comment on reviews leads to some enlightening exchanges on occasion.
14. Staples.com
As of April 2014
Laser Printers
by Contributors to Staples.com
Our AssessmentHere, owners post reviews of laser printers -- more than 100 reviews for some popular models. Conveniently, you can sort printers to find just the color single-function ones.

Color Laser Printers Runners Up:

HP LaserJet Pro 200 M251nw Est. $200

3 picks including: Amazon.com, PCMag.com…

Xerox Phaser 7100/N Est. $1,400

2 picks including: PCMag.com, PC Pro (U.K.)…

Dell C2660dn Est. $230

2 picks including: PCMag.com, PC Pro…

image
HP LaserJet Pro 200 Color M251nw Wireless Laser Printer
Buy from Amazon.com
from Amazon.com
New: $634.59 $146.16   
In Stock.
Average Customer Review:  
image
Xerox Phaser 7100N Laser Printer - Color
Buy from Amazon.com
from Amazon.com
New: $1,599.00   
In Stock.
Average Customer Review:  
image
C2660DN Laser Printer - Color - 600 x 600 dpi Print - Plain Paper Print - Desktop
Buy from Amazon.com
from Amazon.com
New: $379.99 $239.99   
In Stock.
Average Customer Review:  
Sponsored Links

Back to top