Sponsored Links
Page: 3 of 3
In this report

Deep Fryers: Ratings of Sources

Total of 10 Sources
1. Saveur.com
March 14, 2013
Fearless Frying
by Judy Haubert
Our AssessmentEditors of Saveur.com make doughnuts in an undisclosed number of deep fryers and say electric models are better and safer than pan-frying. Overall, nine models are recommended, including the Presto FryDaddy and the Waring Pro Professional.
2. TheSweetHome.com
Nov. 7, 2013
The Best Turkey Fryer
by Ganda Suthivarakom
Our AssessmentGanda Suthivarakom includes the Masterbuilt 23011014 Butterball Indoor III Electric Fryer Cooker in a test of the best methods to fry a turkey. The test is focused on two different propane stoves using a Bayou stockpot for cooking outdoors. The Masterbuilt is used to compare traditional outdoor cooking to electric, indoor cooking methods. She says outdoor cooking is best for a perfectly fried, non-greasy turkey.
3. Amazon.com
As of November 2014
Deep Fryers
by Contributors to Amazon.com
Our AssessmentAmazon.com sells hundreds of home deep fryers for everyday use and for frying turkeys. Some models accumulate hundreds of owner reviews. We see some of the highest ratings for home fryers than for many other appliances we review, with many earning 4.5 star ratings and higher after dozens or hundreds of reviews. This is a great resource for learning about how the deep fryers perform in real-world use and over the long term.
4. Walmart.com
As of November 2014
Deep Fryers
by Contributors to Walmart.com
Our AssessmentOf the more than 240 deep fryers available here, most are reviewed by at least a few users and a handful of models accumulate well over 100 posts. Hamilton Beach, Presto and Farberware are well-represented and get good overall ratings from customers.
5. Macys.com
As of November 2014
Deep Fryers
by Contributors to Macys.com
Our AssessmentMacys.com sells fewer deep fryers than Amazon.com or Walmart.co, but several get a good number of reviews. Ratings tend to be high, with a few deep fryers receiving perfect or near-perfect scores. Reviewers can also indicate whether or not they would recommend the product.
6. Viewpoints.com
As of November 2014
The Best Deep Fryers: Deep Fryer Reviews & Ratings
by Contributors to Viewpoints.com
Our AssessmentViewpoints.com lists a variety of deep fryers, several of which accumulate a few dozen reviews or more. Model numbers aren't listed for some fryers, however, and some are named more than once. Still, reviews tend to be thorough and scores are given for performance, ease of use, durability and ease of cleaning.
7. Kmart.com
As of November 2014
Deep Fryers
by Contributors to Kmart.com
Our AssessmentKmart.com has a decent selection of deep fryers and a several earn quite a few reviews. As we've seen at other sites, deep fryers get very good feedback from consumers. Reviewers also can say if they would recommend the deep fryer.
8. ChefsCatalog.com
As of November 2014
Deep Fryers
by Contributors to ChefsCatalog.com
Our AssessmentAt this website specializing in kitchen products, top-rated deep fryers are made by Breville and T-fal. There are fewer reviews overall, but they are detailed and thorough. Customers can indicate if they would recommend the product, and reviews can be sorted by the best type of food to cook in that particular fryer.
9. ConsumerReports.org
November 2010
Does This Fryer Talk Turkey?
by Editors of ConsumerReports.org
Our AssessmentUnlike most reviews at ConsumerREports.com, this does not include a variety of products, rather, editors test only the Masterbuilt Butterball Professional Series Indoor Electric Turkey Fryer. This article is also free to the public, unlike most reviews which are available by subscription only.
10. Mother Nature Network
March 7, 2013
Review of T-Fal Actifry: The low oil 'fryer'
by Kimi Harris
Our AssessmentMNN blogger Kimi Harris tests the T-fal ActiFry that's designed to use less oil while still producing a deep-fried taste. She says her fries were successful but tasted different than regular fries. Still, her family liked the flavor. She calls the fryer easy to use, but wishes it didn't contain so much plastic.
Sponsored Links

Back to top