Sponsored Links
Page: 5 of 5
In this report

Diaper Pails: Ratings of Sources

Total of 16 Sources
1. Babble.com
Not dated
Babble Best Picks: Diaper Disposal Units
by Editors of Babble.com
Our AssessmentBabble.com's editors tested several diaper pails for at least two weeks using diapers from a baby and a toddler. They pick eight pails and bags as the best in distinct categories: Best Odor Control for Disposables, Best on a Budget, Best for Busy Parents, Best in the Long Run, Best for Germs, Best Cloth Wet Bag, Best Pail Liner for Cloth Diapers and Best for Part-Time Cloth Users. While short, each review is informative and careful to note both pros and cons.
2. BabyGearLab
April 14, 2012
The Best Diaper Pail Review
by Juliet Spurrier
Our AssessmentBabyGearLab.com subjected six diaper pails to rigorous testing with real baby "test material," measuring odors when pails were both closed and open. They also evaluated how easy it was to use pails with just one hand, whether removing and inserting bags was a pain and cost of ownership over a year.
3. BabyCenter.com
Not dated
Top 15 Baby Products of the Year: Editors' Picks
by Editors of BabyCenter.com
Our AssessmentBabyCenter.com's editors partnered with a baby-product expert and also took into consideration their own experience and 2,000 parent surveys to pick the best baby products of 2012. The short reviews are informative, quoting real parents, but do not note any cons.
4. BabyCenter.com
Not dated
Top 15 Baby Products of the Year: Moms' Picks
by Editors of BabyCenter.com
Our AssessmentBabyCenter.com also named "mom's picks" for 2012 based exclusively on 2,000 parent surveys. Parents were asked for feedback about products' value, appearance, durability and ease of use. The short reviews are informative, quoting real parents, but do not note any cons.
5. ConsumerReports.org
November 2012
Diaper Pail Buying Guide
by Editors of ConsumerReports.org
Our AssessmentIn this free-to-the-public, in-depth diaper pail guide, ConsumerReports.org discusses diaper pails and diaper treatments. The diaper pails are not tested and ranked like in a traditional ConsumerReports.org roundup, but a number of specific models are mentioned for use with either cloth or disposable diapers. More product reviews are available to subscribers at www.consumerreports.org.
6. BabyCenter.com
Not dated
The Best Diaper Pails
by Editors of BabyCenter.com
Our AssessmentBabyCenter.com's roundup of the best diaper pails is based on parent reviews and editors' experience with the products. While the reviews are short, they are informative and note both pros and cons of ownership.
7. Baby Bargains
Ninth edition, 2011
Around the House: Monitors, Diaper Pails, Safety & More
by Denise and Alan Fields
Our AssessmentBaby Bargains, a comprehensive book by Denise and Alan Fields, reviews baby gear and common baby brands. The authors review six popular diaper pails based on expert testing and parents' reviews, as well as information from manufacturers and retailers. The book also reviews popular baby-product brands and gives parents a good overview of their history, quality, products and customer service. Their website offers up-to-date information, additional reviews, recall information and forums for parents to discuss baby products.
8. Amazon.com
As of January 2013
Diaper Pails
by Contributors to Amazon.com
Our AssessmentAmazon.com is one of a parent's best resources for real-world reviews of diaper pails. Reviews are often quite detailed and evenhanded. More expensive and newer pails tend to have fewer reviews. Prospective buyers should read carefully, since reviewers sometimes wrongly fault a product for bad experiences with a seller or shipping. Readers should also beware of very old reviews, which might discuss an older model that has been updated.
9. Buzzillions.com
As of January 2013
Diaper Pail Reviews
by Contributors to Buzzillions.com
Our AssessmentBuzzillions.com is another helpful owner-review product site, and it sometimes has more reviews for a particular product than Amazon.com. Reviews are not quite as detailed, but a helpful feature tallies each listed pro and con so prospective buyers don't have to comb through every review quite as thoroughly. The site includes reviews from BabiesRUs.com.
10. Giggle.com
As of January 2013
Bath and Potty: Diapering
by Contributors to Giggle.com
Our AssessmentGiggle.com is an upscale baby-product retailer, and its website is a good source for feedback on high-end baby products. Owners rate products on a scale of 1 to 5 stars. The reviews are often brief, but the site also offers a helpful "ask and answer" section where parents can submit product questions that are answered by a member of the Giggle.com staff.
11. DadLabs.com
Not dated
Diaper Pail Sniff Test 2012
by Clay Nichols and Brad Powell
Our AssessmentIn a humorous but informative test, DadLabs.com's Nichols and Powell load up three popular diaper pails with chicken blood catfish bait. They put the pails in separate rooms and evaluate them on the strength of the odor when walking into the room, quickly opening and shutting the pail and leaving the pail open.
12. About.com
Not dated
Top 4 Diaper Pails
by Robin Elise Weiss
Our AssessmentRobin Elise Weiss' roundup of four popular diaper pails includes both pros and cons, but the blurbs are quite brief. It's also unclear how she made the picks, which don't compare pails.
13. CoolMomPicks.com
June 5, 2012
The 6 Best New Products for Babies
by Editors of CoolMomPicks.com
Our AssessmentCoolMomPicks.com culls its list of top new baby products from entries at the New York Baby Show Expo. The products are only reviewed in brief, but the site does feature more in-depth reviews elsewhere.
14. Tibesti.com
Not dated
Best Diaper Pails
by Melissa Gould
Our AssessmentTibesti.com's baby experts pick "the best of the best" four diaper pails along with a couple of "best value" pails. The short reviews are informative and bullet the most important information about each product, but do not note any cons. Some also feature models that have been discontinued or updated.
15. SheKnows.com
July 19, 2012
Can Anything Contain the Diaper Stink?
by Monica Beyer
Our AssessmentSheKnows.com's Monica Beyer picks four popular diaper-disposal systems based on parent feedback, but also reviews a fifth option -- tossing dirty diapers in the trash. The reviews are short but informative, quoting real parents. They do not note any cons, however.
16. HappyTimeBaby.com
Sept. 2, 2012
Best Diaper Pails Review by Happy Time Baby
by Candace Whitman
Our AssessmentCandace Whitman reviews three popular diaper pails in an informative video, but it's unclear how she made her picks. It is helpful to see the pails side by side, but the review does not note any cons.
Sponsored Links

Back to top