Sponsored Links
Page: 5 of 5
In this report

Diapers: Ratings of Sources

Total of 22 Sources
1. BabyGearLab
Nov. 15, 2012
The Battle for the Best Disposable Diapers
by Juliet Spurrier
Our AssessmentBabyGearLab.com ranks 20 disposable diapers, focusing on absorbency, fit and leakage, comfort, and health or environmental concerns. Absorbency results are based on laboratory testing, while fit, leakage and comfort are based on day-to-day usage. Reviews also consider cost per diaper.
2. Babble.com
Not dated
Babble Best Picks: Cloth Diapers
by Editors of Babble.com
Our AssessmentBabble.com editors test 17 popular cloth diapers on an infant and a toddler, naming their picks in 10 categories. While they aren't comparative, reviews are thorough and mention both pros and cons.
3. PaddedTushStats.com
Oct. 8, 2011
Cloth Diaper Reviews and Statistics
by Tara Porter
Our AssessmentTara Porter's website analyzes parent surveys to score and rank cloth diapers on a number of criteria. Users can sort by factors that might be personally important, such as best picks for skinny babies or heavy wetters. The website also offers thorough reviews of most ranked diapers.
4. Parenting
Not dated
Best Cloth Diapers
by Melanie Monroe Rosen
Our AssessmentThis cloth-diaper roundup covers several popular brands and includes a discussion about the benefits and types of cloth diapers. The short reviews are informative, but they aren't comparative and don't note any cons for each diaper.
5. Bestcovery.com
Sept. 27, 2012
Best Diaper
by Natasha Puryear
Our AssessmentBestcovery.com makes four to five picks in the categories. The short reviews are informative, but are not comparative and do not note cons for each diaper. Top picks are chosen by the product guide expert, while runners-up are based on online user reviews.
6. About.com
Not dated
2012 About.com Readers' Choice Awards -- Best Cloth Diaper Finalists
by Heather Corley
Our AssessmentBased on reader recommendations, Heather Corley nominates five cloth diapers for About.com's Readers' Choice Awards. The short reviews are informative and reference readers' quotes about why they nominated each diaper, but don't compare diapers or note cons.
7. TreeHugger.com
Jan. 23, 2012
10 Best Green Baby Diapers on the Market
by Blythe Copeland
Our AssessmentTreeHugger.com's brief roundup of eco-friendly diapers includes both disposables and cloth diapers. The short reviews feature large photos, but do not compare diapers or note any cons for each brand.
8. KeenForGreen.com
Feb. 9, 2011
The Battle of the "Green" Disposable Diapers
by Krissy Munroe-Mahoney
Our AssessmentKrissy Munroe-Mahoney compares seven leading eco-friendly disposable diapers, rating them on a 5-star scale and noting pros and cons. Her ratings criteria include price, eco-friendly materials, availability, reliability and biodegradability.
9. Peapods.com
April 19, 2012
Our New Cloth Diaper Comparison Chart Helps You Choose the Best Cloth Diapers for Your Family
by Editors of Peapods.com
Our AssessmentReviewers compare 22 types of cloth diapers and covers in a handy chart, rating each one up to 5 stars on ease of use, leak prevention and durability. The ratings are useful from a comparative standpoint, but they do not examine each diaper in depth.
10. Amazon.com
As of February 2013
Diapers
by Contributors to Amazon.com
Our AssessmentAmazon.com is one of a parent's best resources for real-world reviews of diapers. Reviews are often quite detailed and even-handed. Cloth diapers tend to have fewer reviews than disposables. Prospective buyers should read carefully, since reviewers sometimes wrongly fault a product for bad experiences with a seller or shipping. Readers should also beware of very old reviews, which might discuss an older version of a product that has been updated.
11. Viewpoints.com
As of February 2013
Diapers
by Contributors to Viewpoints.com
Our AssessmentReviews on Viewpoints.com are sometimes almost as detailed as those on Amazon.com. The website also has every reviewer rate diapers' ease of use, leak prevention, comfort and absorbency on a 5-point scale -- handy for parents who want to make a decision without wading through hundreds of reviews.
12. DiaperPin.com
As of February 2012
Cloth Diaper Reviews
by Contributors to DiaperPin.com
Our AssessmentCloth-diapering site DiaperPin.com uses a ranking algorithm to help parents identify top choices. It takes into account a diaper's average customer rating as well as a weighted average of positive reviews for each diaper. Reviews used in the rankings are limited to the past three years.
13. Buzzillions.com
As of February 2013
Diapering Reviews
by Contributors to Buzzillions.com
Our AssessmentBuzzillions.com is another helpful owner review product site, and sometimes has more reviews for a particular product than Amazon.com. Reviews are not quite as detailed, but a helpful feature tallies each listed pro and con so prospective buyers don't have to comb through every review quite as thoroughly. The site includes reviews from BabiesRUs.com.
14. KitchenStewardship.com
April 24, 2012
Cloth Diaper Reviews: What's the Best Cloth Diaper for You?
by Katie Kimball
Our AssessmentBlogger Katie Kimball reviews 25 different diapers from 21 brands, scoring them on a 30-point scale. As she notes, her experiences are limited to her own household and baby, but her reviews are highly detailed and include pros, cons and how-to videos. Most unique: she goes back to September 2012 and updates all of her reviews, either upgrading or downgrading the score, depending upon how the diaper has performed over time.
15. Parenting.com
Not dated
4 Mom Tested Eco-Friendly Diapers
by Editors of Parenting.com
Our AssessmentParenting.com's roundup covers four popular eco-friendly diapers. The reviews are short, but they include parent feedback and note cons for each diaper.
16. Domestic Randomness
March 23, 2012
Diaper Wars
by "Randomly Fascinated"
Our AssessmentIn an ongoing series of "Diaper Wars" posts, this parenting and home blogger offers detailed write-ups and reviews of six popular diapers, including Pampers Swaddlers, Target Brand, Luvs, Parent's Choice, Pampers Baby Dry and Huggies Little Snugglers. The reviews are thorough and include the pros and cons of each diaper, as well as other issues that often are important to parents, such as rewards programs and other ways to cut diaper costs.
17. GoodGuide.com
Not dated
Best Disposable Diapers Ratings
by Editors of GoodGuide.com
Our AssessmentGoodGuide.com scores diapers according to company-level environmental commitment, social policies and potential health concerns. The reviews are not comparative and do not look at performance factors for each diaper.
18. About.com
Not Dated
The Best Pocket Cloth Diapers
by Jennifer White
Our AssessmentWhite's brief roundup of pocket diapers is based on her personal favorites. The short reviews offer helpful tips and information, but often don't note cons and aren't comparative.
19. NaturalFamilyToday
Not dated
Seventh Generation Free and Clear Diapers Review
by Vanessa Pruitt
Our AssessmentNaturalFamilyToday.com was founded by a group of parents who advocate for natural living, including living chemical-free as much as possible. Pruitt gives a thorough review of Seventh Generation Free & Clear diapers, but it's the only disposable-diaper review on the site.
20. Doable Diapers
Not dated
Cloth Diapers are Doable!
by "Andrea"
Our AssessmentCloth-diapering enthusiast and blogger "Andrea" chronicles her experiences of getting and staying committed to using only cloth diapers for her two children. She uses various brands and gives detailed reviews of the ones she has personal experience with.
21. BabyCenter.com
July 2, 2012
Potty Training Time? Try Gerber's Training Pants
by Molly Balint
Our AssessmentBabyCenter bloggers often provide roundups and reviews of popular baby and parenting products. Prolific product reviewer Molly Balint provides a brief overview of Gerber training pants, including trying them on her own daughter. The single review does not compare Gerber training pants with other types.
22. HappyMothers.com
Aug. 19, 2012
Gerber Cloth Training Pants Review
by Chrystal Johnson
Our AssessmentHappy-Mothering.com is maintained by Chystal Johnson, a mother of two and advocate of natural living. There aren't many training pants reviews on her site, but the Gerber Cloth review is based upon personal experience.

Diapers Runners Up:

Earth's Best TenderCare *Est. $30 cents each

5 picks including: Amazon.com, Parenting…

Thirsties Duo $19 per diaper

5 picks including: About.com, Amazon.com…

FuzziBunz Perfect Size $14 and up per diaper

5 picks including: About.com, Amazon.com…

Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Diapers *Est. $32 cents each

3 picks including: Amazon.com, TreeHugger.com…

Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Training Pants *Est. $44 cents per pair

2 picks including: Amazon.com, Bestcovery.com…

Bummis Organic Cotton Prefolds *Est. $10 and up for six diapers

2 picks including: Amazon.com, Parenting…

Pampers Swaddlers Sensitive *Est. $25 cents each

1 pick including: Amazon.com, Viewpoints.com…

Huggies Little Movers *Est. $25 cents each

1 pick including: Amazon.com, Viewpoints.com…

Luvs Ultra Leakguards *Est. $17 cents each

1 pick including: Amazon.com, Viewpoints.com…

image
Earth's Best Chlorine Free Diapers, Size N, 160 Diapers
Buy from Amazon.com
from Amazon.com
New: $69.99 $47.29   
In Stock.
Average Customer Review:  
image
Thirsties Duo Diaper, Mango, Size One (6-18 lbs)
Buy from Amazon.com
from Amazon.com
New: $18.50   
Average Customer Review:  
image
FuzziBunz Perfect Size Cloth Diaper, Apple Green, Small 7-18 lbs
Buy from Amazon.com
from Amazon.com
New: $14.95   
Average Customer Review:  
image
Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Baby Diapers, Stage 4 (22-37 Lbs.), 30 Count (Pack of 4)
Buy from Amazon.com
from Amazon.com
New: $55.95
In Stock.
Average Customer Review:  
image
Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Training Pants, 4T-5T 21 ea
Buy from Amazon.com
from Amazon.com
New: $13.15   
In Stock.
Average Customer Review:  
image
Bummis Organic Cotton Prefolds Diaper, 7-20 Pounds
Buy from Amazon.com
from Amazon.com
New: $18.00   
In Stock.
Average Customer Review:  
image
Pampers Swaddlers Sensitive Diapers Economy Pack Plus Size 1, 192 Count
Buy from Amazon.com
from Amazon.com
New: $50.42 $49.98   
In Stock.
Average Customer Review:  
image
Huggies Little Movers Diapers Economy Plus, Size 4, 160 Count (packaging may vary)
Buy from Amazon.com
from Amazon.com
New: $56.74 $53.99   
In Stock.
Average Customer Review:  
image
Luvs With Ultra Leakguards Size 4 Diapers 180 Count
Buy from Amazon.com
from Amazon.com
New: $36.69 $29.99   
In Stock.
Average Customer Review:  
Sponsored Links

Back to top