Sponsored Links
Page: 5 of 5
In this report

Electric Blankets: Ratings of Sources

Total of 17 Sources
1. Good Housekeeping
January 2010
Electric Blanket Reviews
by Editors of Good Housekeeping
Our AssessmentThe editors of Good Housekeeping test seven electric blankets and evaluate them based on quickness of heating and cooling, electrical consumption, ease of washing and readability of the instruction manuals. In a separate roundup, they also examine three heated mattress pads and award the Sunbeam Quilted Heated Mattress Pad a grade of A-minus.
What to Look for When Purchasing Electric Blankets or Heated Mattress Pads
by Editors of ElectricBlanketInstitute.com
Our AssessmentThe Electric Blanket Institute website includes a buyer's guide, in which editors compare and contrast the leading electric blanket brands in terms of safety, quality of construction and ease of use. The site does not compare individual products but provides an overview of each brand's products.
3. Amazon.com
As of December 2013
Electric Blankets
by Contributors to Amazon.com
Our AssessmentInternet retailer Amazon.com sells a variety of heated bedding, including blankets, mattress pads and throws, and allows customers to post their opinions about products they've experienced. The most-reviewed electric blanket here is the Soft Heat Luxury Micro-fleece Blanket, with more than 500 reviews and a 4.2-star rating (out of 5).
4. SleepLikeTheDead.com
Nov. 5, 2013
Bedding Reviews, Ratings & Comparisons
by Editors of SleepLikeTheDead.com
Our AssessmentSleepLikeTheDead.com compares top-rated electric blankets and mattress pads, based on online reviews and their own research. In the editors' findings, Sunbeam heated mattress pads have the highest rate of consumer satisfaction and rate highly in terms of comfort, heating and reliability. None of the electric blanket or mattress pad manufacturers listed scored highly in terms of customer service.
5. ComfortHouse.com
As of December 2013
Electric Blankets & Electric Mattress Pads
by Jeffrey Gornstein and contributors to ComfortHouse.com
Our AssessmentNew Jersey-based high-end home products retailer ComfortHouse.com sells a variety of heated bedding, but company President Jeffrey Gornstein reveals that his customers prefer the Soft Heat Luxury Micro-fleece Blanket and Sunbeam Premium Quilted Mattress Pad above all others. Customers also contribute thorough product reviews.
6. Bonton.com
As of December 2013
Heated Bedding
by Contributors to Bonton.com
Our AssessmentOn its website, Bon-Ton Stores allows customers to leave reviews of products they have experienced. From the handful of heated bedding products reviewed here, more than 80 customers leave mainly positive reviews for the Soft Heat Luxury Micro-fleece Blanket.
7. Target.com
As of December 2013
Bedding
by Contributors to Target.com
Our AssessmentTarget.com customers share their own experiences with products, providing a star rating from five stars, as well as leaving general comments. Among the products reviewed are a handful of heated bedding products, including the Biddeford Microplush Blanket.
8. Walmart.com
As of December 2013
Bedding Reviews
by Contributors to Walmart.com
Our AssessmentWalmart.com is a good source of user reviews for electric blankets, cataloguing hundreds of reviews for some products. Reviews detail users' opinions on products' quality, durability and heating performance.
9. JCPenney
As of December 2013
Blankets & Throws
by Contributors to JCPenney.com
Our AssessmentJCPenney.com features electric blankets, throws and mattress pads from popular brands, such as Sunbeam and Biddeford. Only a handful of users contribute to each product's review, sharing their experiences with the heating performance and reliability.
10. Meijer.com
As of December 2013
Blankets & Throws
by Contributors to Meijer.com
Our AssessmentMeijer.com allows consumers to post reviews for products they've experienced. Among these are a handful of heated bedding products, mostly of the Sunbeam brand. Contributors may list products' pros and cons as well as more general comments and a "bottom line" statement. Customer favorites in blankets include the Sunbeam Channeled Microplush Heated Blanket and the Sunbeam Quilted Fleece Heated Blanket, among others.
11. Overstock.com
As of December 2013
Blankets & Throws
by Contributors to Overstock.com
Our AssessmentLike many online retailers, Overstock.com allows customers to share their experiences with products they've used. Some electric blankets receive over 500 user reviews. Along with space for a general comment and 5-star rating, contributors must answer some product-specific questions, including: How did the color compare, and would you recommend this to a friend?
12. BedBathAndBeyond.com
As of December 2013
Bedding
by Contributors to BedBathAndBeyond.com
Our AssessmentBedBathAndBeyond.com customers share their experiences with electric blankets. While they leave mostly positive comments, users across the board complain of faulty controls and decreased heat power over prolonged use.
13. Costco.com
As of December 2013
Electric Warming Blankets
by Contributors to Costco.com
Our AssessmentA handful of contributors to the website of membership-only warehouse club Costco leave their opinions about electric blankets. Costco.com offers several heated bedding products, but not all of them are reviewed by users.
14. Kohls.com
As of December 2013
Electric Bedding
by Contributors to Kohls.com
Our AssessmentKohls.com provides space for customers to share their experiences with products they've used. Some electric blankets garner hundreds of user-reviews, but most only receive a handful. Each product receives a rating out of five stars from contributors.
15. Frontgate.com
As of December 2013
Blankets and Throws
by Contributors to Frontgate.com
Our AssessmentFrontgate is an American retailer specializing in upscale products for the home, including a few electric blankets and mattress pads. Contributors to Frontgate.com provide user insight, including a five-star rating and brief comment.
16. ReviewsByRachel.com
Oct. 9, 2013
Sunbeam Microplush Electric Heated Blanket Throw
by "May"
Our AssessmentIn this single-product review on giveaway/review website ReviewsByRachel.com, a reviewer named May vouches for the Sunbeam Microplush Heated Throw as a satisfying cover-up for the couch or bed.
17. OhMyGiftGuide.com
Nov. 1, 2011
Bed & Bath
by Sheena Tatum
Our AssessmentOhMyGiftGuide.com is a Chicago-based product-review site run by Sheena Tatum. She includes a single review of an electric blanket -- the Sunbeam Channeled Microplush Heated Blanket. Her review is brief without many details, and she points out that she has yet to try washing the blanket.
Sponsored Links

Back to top