Page: 4 of 4
In this report

Exercise Bikes: Ratings of Sources

Total of 9 Sources
1. Amazon.com
As of July 2016
Exercise Bikes - Stationary
by Contributors to Amazon.com
Our AssessmentHundreds of models of upright, indoor and recumbent exercise bikes are available here. Owners leave feedback, often highly detailed with accompanying photos, to comment on performance, durability, customer service and other important factors of the exercise bikes they have purchased. Most helpful are those that also detail the assembly process. Many owners come back after months or years to provide durability updates. Ratings from 1 to 5 stars are provided.
2. Walmart.com
As of July 2016
Exercise Bikes
by Contributors to Walmart.com
Our AssessmentWalmart.com is another good source to check for reviews of exercise bikes, especially less-expensive models. Its selection is fairly extensive and some models attract hundreds or even thousands of individual comments. Reviewers can also say if they would recommend the bike to a friend. The ratings are extra helpful for gauging durability since reviewers must list how long they've owned the bike.
3. DavesCheapBikes.com
Not Dated
The Top 5 Best Indoor Stationary Cycling Fitness Bikes
by "Dave"
Our AssessmentBicycle enthusiast "Dave" names his top 5 picks in indoor stationary cycling bikes, noting that they allow you to work out just as if you were on a real bike. Although he focuses only on this one type of indoor exercise bike, his reviews are thorough and it’s clear that he’s ridden each choice.
4. Overstock.com
As of July 2016
Exercise Bikes
by Contributors to Overstock.com
Our AssessmentThere are not as many reviews for exercise bikes at Overstock.com as there are at some other retailers, but some bikes get more than 100 reviews. This gives a good overview of the product's performance, features and durability, both short and long term. Reviews tend to be thorough and the bikes are rated on a five-star scale. Reviews reflect owner expectations of the product and whether those expectations are fulfilled.
5. Wayfair.com
As of July 2016
Exercise Bikes
by Contributors to Wayfair.com
Our AssessmentWayfair.com offers upright, recumbent and indoor exercise cycles at all price levels. Many get hundreds of reviews, others only a handful. However, comments tend to be brief. Pedal trainers also are included with this search term, although we consider them to be elliptical trainers rather than exercise bikes and cover them in a separate report.
6. SamsClub.com
As of July 2016
Exercise Bikes
by Contributors to SamsClub.com
Our AssessmentThere are fewer exercise bikes for sale at SamsClub.com, but the top sellers attract a good number of reviews, sometimes in the dozens. Reviews are broken down by quality and value, and reviewers can say if they would recommend the product.
7. Sears.com
As of July 2016
Exercise Cycles
by Contributors to Sears.com
Our AssessmentSears.com offers lots of models of indoor, upright and recumbent exercise bikes, and allows owners to review their purchases. A search for "exercise cycles" brings up sorted categories for upright, recumbent and indoor bikes, making it handy to narrow down your choices. Very few bikes, however, receive a significant number of comments.
8. DicksSportingGoods.com
As of July 2016
Exercise Bikes
by Contributors to DicksSportingGoods.com
Our AssessmentLike Sears.com, DicksSportingGoods.com sorts exercise bikes by category. However, while plenty of exercise bikes of all types and price ranges are offered, few attract very many reviews.
9. FitnessZone.com
As of July 2016
Exercise Bikes
by Contributors to FitnessZone.com
Our AssessmentFitnessZone.com is an online retailer that primarily carries pricey, high-end exercise bikes. Most get just a review or two, a couple have more than five. Unlike at other sites, these reviews read almost like company testimonials.

Back to top