Sponsored Links
Page: 3 of 3
In this report

Exercise Bikes: Ratings of Sources

Total of 12 Sources
1. Amazon.com
As of November 2013
Exercise Bikes
by Contributors to Amazon.com
Our AssessmentSeveral hundred models of upright and recumbent exercise bikes are available here, along with a variety of seatless pedal machines. Amazon.com allows owners to comment on the performance, durability, customer service and other important factors of the exercise bikes they sell. Reviews range from a few lines to paragraphs long, sometimes with updates over time. Ratings from 1 to 5 stars are provided.
2. Walmart.com
As of November 2013
Exercise Bikes
by Contributors to Walmart.com
Our AssessmentWalmart.com is a good source to check for reviews of cheap exercise bikes. Its selection is fairly extensive and some models attract hundreds of individual comments. The ratings are extra helpful for gauging durability since reviewers must list how long they've owned the bike.
3. Wayfair.com
As of November 2013
Exercise Bikes
by Contributors to Wayfair.com
Our AssessmentWayfair.com offers upright, recumbent and spin exercise cycles ranging in cost from $100 to more than $500. Some exercise bikes attract only a handful of reviews; others like the Marcy ME 709 draw more than 100. Unfortunately, comments tend to be brief.
4. Sears.com
As of November 2013
Exercise Cycles
by Contributors to Sears.com
Our AssessmentSears.com offers hundreds of models of indoor, upright and recumbent exercise bikes, and allows owners to review their purchases. Very few bikes, however, receive a significant number of comments. The NordicTrack GX4.0 Recumbent Exercise Cycle gets the top score: 4.5 stars out of 5 from about 60 users.
5. DicksSportingGoods.com
As of November 2013
Shop Exercise Bikes
by Contributors to DicksSportingGoods.com
Our AssessmentRetailer DicksSportingGoods.com carries exercise bikes from Kettler, Marcy and ProForm -- among other brands -- but few models receive more than a dozen owner reviews. The top-rated bikes include the Exerpeutic 400XL and 900XL and Livestrong LS9.9IC2.
Home Exercise Bike Reviews, Buying Guides & Information
by Greg and Holly Nunan
Our AssessmentThis website is managed by Greg and Holly Nunan, who have experience operating a large franchise chain of health clubs in Australia. They review nine stationary bikes here, giving top scores to the upright Keiser M3+ and Livestrong LS9.9IC2. Bikes by Exerpeutic, ProForm, Reebok, Schwinn and Sunny Health & Fitness are also reviewed.
7. DavesCheapBikes.com
Not dated
The Top 5 Best Indoor Stationary Cycling Fitness Bikes
by Dave
Our AssessmentDave is a bicycle enthusiast with experience riding, racing and fixing a variety of bikes. He lists five models in this article, naming the Keiser M3+ as his top choice. The Sole SB700, Sunny Health & Fitness Pro, Weslo Pro and Sunny Health & Fitness B1001 also make the list. Each bike gets a detailed description, but Dave doesn't mention any testing or explain his selection process.
8. ConsumerReports.org
December 2013
Exercise Bike Buying Guide
by Editors of ConsumerReports.org
Our AssessmentConsumerReports.org doesn't rate or rank exercise bikes here, but its buying guide remains helpful. Editors list important features found on the best exercise bikes, including resistance levels, adjustable seats and easy-to-read displays. Unlike most reports here, this article is free to non-subscribers.
9. ConsumerReports.org
February 2009
Home Exercise Equipment
by Editors of ConsumerReports.org
Our AssessmentThis is the most recent report on exercise equipment from ConsumerReports.org, and includes buying tips and reviews for treadmills, elliptical exercisers, stationary bikes, heart rate monitors and pedometers. Editors test nine recumbent and upright exercise bikes, rating their ergonomics, range, ease of use, construction, safety and heart-rate monitor. Only a few of the models in their test are still available.
10. Bestcovery.com
April 25, 2013
Best Exercise Bike
by Arthur Thares
Our AssessmentArthur Thares, a certified personal trainer, lists the best exercise bikes, including the top five models in four categories: budget stationary bikes, recumbent bikes, budget recumbent bikes and indoor cycles. Each is rated and linked to a brief write-up describing the bike's features and why it's picked as one of the best. However, there are few downsides noted and it doesn't appear any of the bikes are personally tested.
11. Men's Fitness
Not dated
The Best Stationary Bikes
by Editors of Men's Fitness
Our AssessmentThis brief article lists three exercise bikes as the top models to own: the ProForm Le Tour de France, the CycleOps 300 Pro Indoor Cycle and the Wattbike Pro. Each receives a short description of its attributes, but there's no mention of testing methods.
12. WxFitness.com
Not dated
Exercise Bike Reviews
by Editors of WxFitness.com
Our AssessmentEditors rank and name the best exercise bikes in several price brackets. Each single-product review is broken down into attribute categories: noise, motion, display, assembly, convenience and portability, and warranty. However, it does not appear that any of the bikes were tested, and contact and authorship information is missing.

Exercise Bikes Runners Up:

Exerpeutic 900XL Extended Capacity Recumbent Bike with Pulse Est. $160

4 picks including: Amazon.com, DicksSportingGoods.com…

Livestrong LS9.9IC2 Indoor Cycle Est. $1,000

4 picks including: DicksSportingGoods.com, Livestrong.com…

Exerpeutic 400XL Folding Recumbent Bike Est. $150

3 picks including: Amazon.com, DicksSportingGoods.com…

Sunny Health & Fitness Pro B901 Indoor Cycling Bike Est. $260

3 picks including: Amazon.com, DavesCheapBikes.com…

image
Exerpeutic 900XL Extended Capacity Recumbent Bike with Pulse
Buy from Amazon.com
from Amazon.com
New: $229.00 $174.07   
In Stock.
Average Customer Review:  
image
Livestrong Indoor Cycle, LS9.9IC-2
Buy from Amazon.com
from Amazon.com
New: $1,999.00   
Average Customer Review:  
image
Sunny Health & Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike
Buy from Amazon.com
from Amazon.com
New: $599.00 $225.47   
In Stock.
Average Customer Review:  
Sponsored Links

Back to top