Sponsored Links
Page: 5 of 5

Hedge Trimmers: Ratings of Sources

Total of 13 Sources
1. PopularMechanics.com
Not dated
Backyard Battle: Gas vs. Electric Lawn Tools
by Evan Rothman
Our AssessmentIn this magazine review, Evan Rothman asks two professional golf course groomers to test the cordless Stihl HSA 65 and the gas-powered Husqvarna 122HD45. They prefer the lightweight Stihl, but say the Husqvarna is better for big jobs.
2. Extreme How-To Blog
March 9, 2012
Stihl HSA 65 Cordless Hedge Trimmer Extended Use Review, a Cordless Trimmer for Commercial Use
by Hal Jones
Our AssessmentThis site is aimed at the dedicated DIY homeowner who isn't afraid to tackle weekend-long projects. Hal Jones says the Stihl HAS 65 performed well, cutting through tough vegetation.
3. Amazon.com
As of June 2013
Hedge Trimmers
by Contributors to Amazon.com
Our AssessmentOf the many models sold by Amazon, the Black & Decker HH2455 is Amazon's top-rated hedge trimmer, receiving more than 100 reviews. The full Black & Decker range of trimmers is available here, though not all models receive user reviews.
4. GreenIndustryPros.com
March 11, 2013
Lithium Ion Revolution
by Gregg Wartgow
Our AssessmentA magazine for landscape and lawn care professionals, GreenIndustryPros.com publishes articles on advances in gardening equipment, including the rise in availability of eco-friendly, battery-powered lawn and garden tools.
5. HomeDepot.com
As of June 2013
Hedge Trimmers
by Contributors to HomeDepot.com
Our AssessmentDIY retailer HomeDepot.com sells many power tools, including hedge trimmers. Shoppers are able to leave reviews for products and browse other people's feedback before purchasing an item. However, each model typically gets fewer than 40 reviews of varying length and detail.
6. Buzzillions.com
As of June 2013
Trimmers Reviews
by Contributors to Buzzillions.com
Our AssessmentBuzzillions.com compiles reviews contributors have left on retail sites. Some product categories receive hundreds of reviews, but hedge trimmers usually have fewer than 50 each.
7. Sears.com
As of June 2013
Sears Lawn and Garden Trimmers
by Contributors to Sears.com
Our AssessmentHardware retailer Sears.com offers shoppers the option of sharing their experiences of products they own. Contributors can leave a comment along with a star rating.
8. Overstock.com
As of June 2013
Earthwise 24-inch AC Hedge Trimmer
by Contributors to Overstock.com
Our AssessmentLike many online retailers, users at discount shopping site Overstock.com can leave reviews of their purchases. The site only stocks a few hedge trimmers under its Home and Garden range of products; the Earthwise HT10024 is one of the most-reviewed models.
9. YouTube.com
As of June 2013
Hedge Trimmer Reviews
by Contributors to YouTube.com
Our AssessmentYouTube.com has thousands of user-generated product reviews, including a few for hedge trimmers. Two reviews of the Black & Decker NHT518, one by "SunBaskingMan," the other by Tony Lee Glenn, are particularly useful.
10. CharlesAndHudson.com
Not dated
Stihl HSA 65 Cordless Hedge Trimmer Review
by Editors of CharlesAndHudson.com
Our AssessmentCharles and Hudson is a home-improvement website operated by Timothy Dahl, who has appeared on "This Old House" and has worked with Wired Design and the DIY Network. The website's blog contains some power tool reviews, including of the Stihl HSA 65 hedge trimmer.
11. InfoBarrel.com
May 14, 2013
Buying the Best Electric Hedge Trimmer To Landscape Your Home
by "mcimicata"
Our AssessmentInfoBarrel is a site for writers to post articles on topics they find interesting, including reviews of products. In this comparative review, "mcimicata" names the Black & Decker HH2455 a top pick. Other trimmers reviewed in the article include Greenworks and Remington models. The review criteria are not listed.
12. StansTips.com
Not dated
Category Archives: Reviews
by "Stan"
Our AssessmentThis blogger, a former engineer, gives his opinion on exercise equipment, power tools and small appliances. He also produces buyer's guides. He reviews two Black & Decker hedge trimmers, though there is no sign he actually tests the products.
13. Lowes.com
As of June 2013
Hedge Trimmers
by Contributors to Lowes.com
Our AssessmentHardware and home-improvement retailer Lowes.com offers customers the option to review products listed on the site. While some products receive many comments from users, hedge trimmer models typically garner less than 30 each, if at all.
Sponsored Links

Back to top