Sponsored Links
Page: 6 of 6

Ice Cream Makers: Ratings of Sources

Total of 15 Sources
1. Good Housekeeping
May 2012
Ice Cream Maker Reviews
by Editors of Good Housekeeping
Our AssessmentGood Housekeeping tested 18 machines, grading them on which churned out the smoothest vanilla ice cream and peach sorbet. Testers also rate the machines on ease of prep, assembly and cleanup, as well as their noise levels. The Cuisinart ICE-30BC Pure Indulgence earned an A rating.
2. Which? magazine
Undated
Ice-Cream Maker Reviews
by
Our AssessmentThe editors of U.K.-based Which? magazine tested 16 ice cream makers on performance, ease of assembly, considerate design and ease of use. The Cuisinart ICE-30BC is among the tested models, but many others are not available in the United States.
3. Cook's Illustrated Magazine
Sept. 1, 2010
Ice Cream Makers
by Editors of Cook's Illustrated
Our AssessmentThe editors of Cook's Illustrated tested two styles of ice cream makers: self-refrigerating appliances and cheaper models with removable coolant-lined canisters, surveying for texture, overrun percentage, noise and general user-friendliness. Models tested included the Cuisinart Pure Indulgence and the KitchenAid Stand Mixer Ice Cream Attachment.
4. TheKitchn.com
May 23, 2012
Shopping for Ice Cream Makers: 5 Models We've Reviewed
by Cambria Bold
Our AssessmentThe author has reviewed five different models over the years, writing about her personal experience with each. While she doesn't have a formal methodology, her reviews cover the pros and cons of each, how long the ice cream takes to churn, final texture and troubleshooting tips.
5. Bestcovery.com
Jan. 2, 2013
Best Ice Cream Maker
by Mandy Slake
Our AssessmentBestcovery.com chooses the five best products in any category, designating one the #1 Best. Appliance expert Mandy Slake gives the Cuisinart ICE-30BC a 4 out of 5 score and the Hamilton Beach 68330R a 4.25 out of 5. She does not disclose her methodology.
Ice Cream Makers
by Vivian Jao
Our AssessmentThe author tested dozens of ice cream makers but briefly reports the pros and cons of only the top five. She does not reveal testing methodology. She writes that the Aroma 4-Quart Traditional Ice Cream Maker is good for large families but that it's difficult to assemble and has a flimsy crank.
7. Country Living
Undated
Best Home Ice Cream Makers
by Serena Thompson
Our AssessmentThe author reviews five ice cream makers, including the Hamilton Beach 1.5 Quart Capacity Ice Cream Maker 68320 and the KitchenAid Stand Mixer Attachment, providing a brief description of her personal experience with them. She does not disclose a formal testing methodology and highlights only the positives of each product.
8. About.com
June 19, 2011
Hamilton Beach Half-Pint Soft Serve Ice Cream Maker Review
by Mariette Mifflin
Our AssessmentThe author writes about her personal experience with the Hamilton Beach Half-Pint Soft Serve and gives it 4 out of 5 stars. She had better results with frozen yogurt than ice cream, which tended to have ice crystals in it even after increasing the sugar content.
9. Viewpoints.com
As of August 2013
Ice Cream Maker Reviews
by Contributors to Viewpoints.com
Our AssessmentIndividual owners opine on several best reviewed ice cream maker models, giving each one a grade and rating each one on performance, durability, ease of use and cleaning, capacity and design. The comments are a great source for excellent tips on using the various machines.
10. Amazon.com
As of August 2013
Amazon.com Best Sellers: Best Sellers in Ice Cream Machines
by Contributors to Amazon.com
Our AssessmentAmazon.com's reviews are a great resource for troubleshooting tips and recipes for a number of ice cream machines. The Cuisinart ICE-30BC, the Cuisinart ICE-21, Nostalgia Old-Fashioned Ice Cream Maker ICMP400 and the Hamilton Beach 68330R are among Amazon's top five best-selling ice cream makers, as reported on the website's best sellers' lists.
11. Cooking.com
As of August 2013
Top Rated Ice Cream Makers
by Contributors to Cooking.com
Our AssessmentCooking.com analyzes its user data and identifies five top-rated items, which must have been reviewed at least 20 times by customers and have a minimum overall rating of 4 out of 5 stars. The Cuisinart Pure Indulgence ICE-30BC, the Cuisinart ICE-21 and the KitchenAid Stand Mixer Ice Cream Maker Attachment are all Top Rated in the ice cream maker category.
12. Williams-Sonoma.com
As of August 2013
Ice Cream Maker
by Contributors to Williams-Sonoma.com
Our AssessmentWilliams-Sonoma.com sells only five ice cream machines, including the Cuisinart ICE-30BC, the KitchenAid Stand Mixer Ice Cream Attachment and the Cuisinart ICE-21 with an extra freezer bowl. Individual reviews include the pros and cons of the model as well as troubleshooting tips.
13. ChefsCatalog.com
As of August 2013
Ice Cream Makers
by Contributors to ChefsCatalog.com
Our AssessmentChefsCatalog.com sells 11 ice cream or frozen dessert machines, and all of them have an overall rating of at least 4 out of 5 stars. The one with the most reviews and the highest rating is the Cuisinart Pure Indulgence – a 4.6 rating with 75 reviews. There are other ice cream machines with 4.6 stars, but they have 22 reviews or fewer.
14. Macys.com
Contributors to Macys.com
Ice Cream Maker
by As of August 2013
Our AssessmentMacy's sells 13 makers of frozen treats. Owners of the Cuisinart Pure Indulgence praise the recipes in the book that comes with the unit, but they don't like losing freezer space. The KitchenAid ice cream attachment also earns generally positive reviews, with only a handful of users saying the unit didn't meet expectations.
15. BedBathAndBeyond.com
As of August 2013
Ice Cream Maker
by
Our AssessmentBedBathandBeyond.com sells about 30 frozen dessert-related products. Many of the products don't have any reviews, while those that do have reviews had fewer than 10. Only the Cuisinart ICE-21 has the largest number of reviews – nearly 40. Most users extol the simplicity of the machine and the great-tasting ice cream it produces.

Ice Cream Makers Runners Up:

Cuisinart ICE-21 Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker *Est. $50

8 picks including: Amazon.com, Good Housekeeping…

Hamilton Beach 4-Quart Ice Cream Maker 68330R Est. $35

2 picks including: Amazon.com, Bestcovery.com…

Aroma 4-quart Traditional Ice Cream Maker Est. $60

2 picks including: Walmart.com, Every Day with Rachael Ray…

Hamilton Beach Half-Pint Soft Serve Ice Cream Maker Est. $35

1 pick including: About.com, Amazon.com…

image
Cuisinart ICE-21TQ Frozen Yogurt-Ice Cream & Sorbet Maker, Turquoise
Buy from Amazon.com
from Amazon.com
New: $110.00 $59.95   
In Stock.
Average Customer Review:  
image
Hamilton Beach 68330R 4-Quart Automatic Ice-Cream Maker, White
Buy from Amazon.com
from Amazon.com
New: $34.99 $24.71   
In Stock.
Average Customer Review:  
image
Aroma Traditional Ice Cream Maker, 4-Quart
Buy from Amazon.com
from Amazon.com
New: $69.99 $52.28   
In Stock.
Average Customer Review:  
image
Hamilton Beach Half Pint Soft Serve Ice Cream Maker
Buy from Amazon.com
from Amazon.com
New: $29.99 $18.95   
In Stock.
Average Customer Review:  
Sponsored Links

Back to top