Sponsored Links
Page: 4 of 4
In this report

Immersion Blenders: Ratings of Sources

Total of 9 Sources
1. ConsumerReports.org
Not Dated
Immersion Blender Ratings
by Editors of ConsumerReports.org
Our AssessmentConsumerReports.org tests seven immersion blenders for performance in blending yogurt, pureeing soup and they note each model's maximum RPM. Only one is designated as Recommended, but each blender gets a good overview that includes specs and user reviews.
2. Cook's Illustrated Magazine
September 2012
Immersion Blenders
by Editors of Cook's Illustrated
Our AssessmentFirst published on April 1, 2010 and updated in September 2012, editors of Cook's Illustrated test eight immersion blenders by powering through pesto, frozen fruit, nuts and veggies as well as whipping up mayonnaise, broccoli soup and whipped cream. Testers also pay attention to ease of use, cleanup and durability. One is recommended, three are recommended with reservations and four are not recommended.
3. TheSweetHome.com
Oct. 17, 2013
The Best Immersion Blender
by Christine Cyr Clisset
Our AssessmentChristine Cyr Clisset tests seven immersion blenders after narrowing them down through research and their popularity in reviews. She puts the hand blenders through their paces in various kitchen tasks, ultimately choosing the Breville Control Grip Immersion Blender. She also recommends a budget pick and alternatives for various cooking needs and budgets.
4. Men's Journal
Not Dated
The Best Immersion Blenders for Cooks
by Jesse Will
Our AssessmentAlthough Jesse Will's reviews are very brief, this roundup of four top immersion blenders for cooks is helpful because of the expert source he turns to in making the picks. Matthew Lightner is the executive chef at Atera in Manhattan and he personally tests each of these models. Ultimately Lightner says the All-Clad Immersion Blender is the one he'd purchase for his kitchens.
5. Amazon.com
As of September 2014
Immersion Blenders
by Contributors to Amazon.com
Our AssessmentAmazon.com has hundreds of reviews for immersion blenders in all models and price ranges. Cuisinart is by far the top-rated brand across several models, with the Smart Stick getting the highest ratings. This is an excellent source for real world reviews of hand blenders over the long-term, especially to judge durability, since immersion blenders are notorious for burning out quickly. The top-rated blenders get hundreds, some thousands, of customer reviews.
6. Cooking.com
As of September 2014
Immersion Blenders
by Contributors to Cooking.com
Our AssessmentCooking.com has fewer immersion blenders and fewer total reviews than Amazon.com, but it still has a sufficient selection to make it worthwhile as a review site. In addition to ratings, reviewers have the option to recommend a product, and to indicate if they think it's a good value. Separately on the site, Cooking.com editors list top-rated products in each category based upon top reviews. Also, reviewers at this site tend to be dedicated cooks and often have good insight into the product.
7. BedBathAndBeyond.com
As of September 2014
Immersion Blenders
by Contributors to Cooking.com
Our AssessmentBedBathandBeyond.com also has fewer immersion blenders overall and it has fewer reviews, but it's still a good resource for some of the top hand blenders. Reviews are broken down by both value and quality, and users have the opportunity to indicate whether or not they would recommend the product to a friend.
8. BestBuy.com
As of September 2014
Immersion Blenders
by Contributors to BestBuy.com
Our AssessmentBestBuy.com is another site with only a small amount of feedback on immersion blenders, but the top hand blenders get enough reviews for a good overview. Reviewers again have the opportunity to say whether or not they would recommend the product to a friend.
9. Real Simple
Not Dated
The Best Blender for Your Kitchen
by Editors of RealSimple.com
Our AssessmentIn this roundup of the best blenders that includes immersion blenders as well as full-sized blenders and individual blenders, the All-Clad Immersion Blender is named "Best Immersion Blender." There is no mention of testing or other selection methods and the review is very brief.
Sponsored Links

Back to top