Page: 4 of 4
In this report

Inline Skates: Ratings of Sources

Total of 13 Sources
1. InlineSkates.com
As of May 2016
Inline Skates
by Contributors to InlineSkates.com
Our AssessmentFormerly InlineSkates.net, this retail site now provides its feedback in the form of user reviews, instead of the video reviews it previously offered. Standout models have a score of at least 4.5 stars after a minimum of four user reviews.
2. YouTube.com
As of May 2016
Roller Warehouse
by "Roller Warehouse"
Our AssessmentThese video reviews are not comparative, but they're extremely useful for identifying the high and low points of inline skates, especially high-end aggressive models that usually don't receive many user reviews. Each review features an expert employee of Roller Warehouse showing and discussions the various features and attributes of the model in question.
3. Inline Planet.com
March 12, 2008
Reviews & Previews
by Editors of InlinePlanet.com
Our AssessmentInlinePlanet.com doesn't publish comparative reviews, and the most recent review on its site is from 2008. However, the well-written if somewhat-older reviews are some of the best available on the Internet, and usually include testing, generally by two or three professional or enthusiast skaters. This is also one of the few sites that publishes reviews of inline skate wheels.
4. InlineWarehouse.com
As of May 2016
Inline Skates
by Contributors to InlineWarehouse.com
Our AssessmentThis inline-skate retailer accumulates feedback from shoppers, but without numerical ratings. The upside is that those who do comment are usually well-informed about their skates' features and performance. Standout models receive all-positive comments from at least three reviewers.
5. RollerWarehouse.com
As of May 2016
Aggressive Skates
by Contributors to RollerWarehouse.com
Our AssessmentRollerWarehouse.com sells aggressive inline skates and associated products. There aren't very many reviews here, but most of those who do comment have useful insight to offer. Standout skates have a score of 4 stars or better after at least one useful review; we've screened out reviews from people who are just commenting on the website service or who haven't actually put the skates through the wringer yet.
6. Aggressive Mall
As of May 2016
Complete Skates
by Contributors to AggressiveMall.com
Our AssessmentLike most online skate retailers, AggressiveMall.com offers a variety of brands and lets users review the products they have purchased. The reviews are hard to find, but owners sometimes offer useful commentary about performance and durability. Standout skate models both receive an overall score of at least 4.3 stars after three or more useful reviews.
7. Amazon.com
As of April 2014
Inline Skates
by Contributors to Amazon.com
Our AssessmentAmazon.com usually offers a wealth of user reviews, but inline skates garner relatively few. The top skate at this site from last year, the K2 Celena, is no longer available through Amazon.com, and children's models are by far the most popular. Standouts have a score of at least 4.5 stars after 10 user reviews.
8. HockeyGiant.com
As of May 2016
Inline Hockey Skates
by Contributors to HockeyGiant.com
Our AssessmentHockeyGiant.com sells both ice and inline skates and related equipment. Reviews are scarce, but there are enough to make two models stand out with reviews of 4.5 stars or more after at least three user reviews.
9. Walmart.com
As of May 2016
In-Line Skates
by Contributors to Walmart.com
Our AssessmentWalmart.com has a decent spread of inline skates, although they don't stock the most expensive or specialized models. Standouts here get a 4.3-star or better score after at least five user reviews.
10. DicksSportingGoods.com
As of May 2016
Inline & Roller Skates
by Contributors to DicksSportingGoods.com
Our AssessmentDicksSportingGoods.com sells a selection of inline skates for all ages, including a few aggressive and hockey models. The children's skates are the most popular; standout models garner a score of 4.5 stars or better after at least seven user reviews.
11. Sports Authority
As of May 2016
Inline & Roller Skates
by Contributors to SportsAuthority.com
Our AssessmentAlthough SportsAuthority.com sells a pretty good range of inline skates, they don't accumulate many reviews. Just five models stand out with a 4.5-star or better rating after at least four or five meaningful user reviews. In addition to brief user comments, each review includes a tally list of pros or cons for the skate model in question.
12. LowPriceSkates.com
As of May 2016
Inline Skates
by Contributors to LowPriceSkates.com
Our AssessmentAlthough LowPriceSkates.com isn't as slick-looking as some of the other retail/review sites and only carries a few types of skates, it boasts an impressive number of user ratings. Each items receives ratings out of five stars possible; users also have the choice of leaving additional comments, but most opt only to give the rating. Standout models receive an overall rating of at least 4.5 stars after 10 or more ratings.
13. HockeyMonkey.com
As of May 2016
Inline Hockey Skates
by Contributors to HockeyMonkey.com
Our AssessmentHockeyMonkey.com sells a wide variety of inline hockey skates. Most get only a few shopper reviews; just one model has a 4.5-star or better review after at least three user ratings. Individual components, including chassis and wheels, receive some reviews as well. Each review include brief user comments and a list of pros/cons for the items in question.

Back to top