Page: 3 of 3
In this report

Kids Bikes: Ratings of Sources

Total of 24 Sources
As of June 2013
Gear: Kids
by Editors of
Our is one of the most extensive libraries of cycling data on the Internet, including a large number of reviews of kids bikes.
As of June 2013
Bikes & Gear
by Editors at
Our AssessmentOnline magazine is dedicated to those who love riding bikes. They take a simple and straightforward approach in their articles and aim to reach out to average everyday people at every level of riding.
As of June 2013
by Editors at
Our is a British website that provides current cycling news, product reviews and other cycling-related articles. It is a convenient source for learning some of the most up-to-date cycling technology.
4. London
As of June 2013
by Editors at
Our is a blog for rollerblading, skateboarding, cycling and other urban activities in the British capital. Their cycling section is filled with product reviews, news and other cycling articles.
As of June 2013
Kids' Bikes & Accessories
by Contributors to
Our is home to many customer reviews of various kids' bikes. The reviews are based on the customer's own personal experiences with the bikes. Owners are encouraged to rate products they purchased. Their feedback provides excellent insight into the long-term quality of products.
January 2012
The Christmas Bike: Jamis Laser 20"
by Dorie Apollonio
Our author Dorie Apollonio is based out of San Francisco. As a mother and avid cyclist, she uses her blog to document both her love of cycling and her family. We use her detailed review of the bike she purchased for her child.
7. Bicycling Magazine
April 2010
Jamis Starlite
by Editors at
Our AssessmentAn online magazine devoted to cycling and bicycle related activities, features many articles, including current events and product reviews.
As of June 2013
Bike Shop
by Contributors to
Our AssessmentToy retailer provides a space where customers can leave feedback on a bike based on their own personal experience with products. Each review contains a rating from 1 to 5 stars and space for additional comments.
As of June 2013
Toys: Bikes & Riding Toys
by Contributors to
Our encourages its customers to leave a brief review of bikes they have purchased. They can state their opinion of the bike as well as rate it 1 through 5 stars. This helps readers get a broader scope on the product before making a purchase.
As of June 2013
Babble Best Picks: Kids Bikes
by Michelle Horton
Our AssessmentWith articles pertaining to parenting, cooking and various other everyday tasks, aims to inform parents and help them to make better decisions.
As of June 2013
Kids' Bikes
by Contributors to
Our allows its customers to comment on a bike's pros and cons, rank the product with 1 through 5 stars and explain why they gave the rating.
As of June 2013
Childrens Bike Reviews
by Contributors to
Our compiles reviews left by shoppers at other retail and review sites into one helpful source. The products are ranked with 1 through 5 stars, broken down into pros and cons, and explained by a brief comment.
13. The New York Times
Not dated
Physical Culture: Gear Test, Balance Bikes
by Yishane Lee
Our AssessmentYishane Lee of The New York Times provides a roundup of the top balance bikes for children learning to ride for the first time.
March 2012
FirstBike -- All Models
by "Natalie"
Our helps parents find the best and safest bicycles and gear for their young ones. It features mostly product reviews and buying guides.
March 2013
FirstBIKE Balance Bike Review & Giveaway
by "Tara"
Our's creator, "Tara," uses her blog to give product reviews and giveaways, stories and just about anything that she finds interesting.
Not dated
FirstBIKE Composite Balance Bike Review
by Contributors to
Our is an online store that sells primarily balance bikes, but they also provide useful tips and buying guides to help customers through the selection process.
As of June 2013
FirstBIKE Balance Bike -- Cross
by Contributors to
Our is a large retail website that specializes in balance bikes. The site also contains a multitude of customer reviews on many of the balance bikes they sell.
As of September 2012
Radio Flyer Customer Service
by Contributors to
Our rates companies based on their quality of customer service. The ratings are based on contributors' own opinions of the company and a brief explanation of their case.
19. Schwinn Trike Review
November 2012
Schwinn Trike -- Review and Best Price
by Michael Snow
Our AssessmentThis is a review of the Schwinn Tricycle posted by Michael Snow. It is a brief review focusing mostly on the positive aspects of the trike.
Strider PREbike Balance Bike Review: What You Need to Know
by "Media Magnate Mom"
Our AssessmentThis is a blog on that focuses experiences in motherhood. The author uses her blog to write a review of the Strider PREbike balance bike.
November 2010
Review – Strider PREbike
by "Jen"
Our is a blog by a mother, cyclist and engineer. She uses her blog to discuss her interests and hobbies, including bike reviews.
June 2012
Strider Bike Balance Bike Review and GivAway
by "Kate"
Our is a personal blog run by a wife and mother of two. She enjoys writing about her life and many interests, including riding her bike with her children. She shares her experience with the Strider PREbike, complete with pictures and detailed descriptions.
As of June 2013
Kids Bikes
by Contributors to
Our AssessmentOnline retailer sells all sorts of home products. Plus, the site contains space for customer feedback on their many products, such as kids' bikes.
As of June 2010
Jamis Customer Service A++++
by Contributors to
Our is a website devoted to consumer reviews of various outdoor products. They specialize in bikes but have many product reviews of all sorts. In their forums, one may find reviews of bike manufacturers as well, rating the companies based on their quality of customer service.

Back to top