Sponsored Links
Page: 3 of 3
In this report

Mattress Toppers: Ratings of Sources

Total of 13 Sources
1. SleepLikeTheDead.com
Updated July 11, 2013
Mattress Topper Reviews, Ratings & Comparison
by Editors of SleepLikeTheDead.com
Our AssessmentBased on data from more than 39,000 reviews from retail sites and online message boards, editors at SleepLikeTheDead.com identify the top-rated mattress toppers in five categories: memory foam, feather, fiber, latex and wool. Some recommendations are for specific products, while others are for brands as a whole. Editors also discuss general pros and cons of each type of mattress topper.
2. AllergyBuyersClub.com
As of August 2013
Mattress Pads Comparisons, Best Ratings, Mattress Reviews
by Editors of AllergyBuyersClub.com
Our AssessmentThis retail site sells about 25 mattress pads and toppers in latex, wool, down, cotton and synthetic fiber that are designed for allergy sufferers. On this page, editors list the pros and cons of various mattress toppers along with star ratings. Links to pages for specific products include more detailed specs and sometimes customer reviews. Brand names aren't always provided, however.
3. Amazon.com
As of August 2013
"Mattress Toppers"
by Contributors to Amazon.com
Our AssessmentA search for "mattress topper" in the Home & Kitchen section at Amazon.com yields thousands of results, but many are mattresses rather than toppers. Still, there are dozens of products here that get more than 100 reviews from users, including several with overall ratings of 4.5 stars out of 5 or better. Since these ratings also contribute to those at SleepLikeTheDead.com, we don't count any recommendations that overlap between the two sites.
4. Viewpoints.com
As of August 2013
Mattress Topper Reviews
by Contributors to Viewpoints.com
Our AssessmentAt Viewpoints.com, users submit reviews for products they own. It doesn't have nearly as many mattress topper reviews as major retail sites, but a few products here do get high overall ratings from at least 25 owners. However, the site shows only the first few lines of each review on the main page; to read them in full, you must click each one individually.
5. Buzzillions.com
As of August 2013
Mattress Topper Reviews
by Contributors to Buzzillions.com
Our AssessmentBuzzillions.com culls owner feedback from various online retailers to create an overview of each product, including an overall rating and a list of major pros and cons. You can sort products by star rating, price or number of reviews. Because the posts here overlap with other user review sources, we rely on this site only as a source of additional information about top picks.
6. Walmart.com
As of August 2013
Mattress Pads & Toppers
by Contributors to Walmart.com
Our AssessmentWalmart.com sells hundreds of mattress pads and toppers. Only a small percentage get any user reviews, but several earn high overall ratings from 250 owners or more. Because editors at SleepLikeTheDead.com draw on these comments to develop their ratings, we don't count any recommendations from Walmart.com that overlap.
7. Sleepys.com
As of August 2013
Mattress Toppers
by Contributors to Sleepys.com
Our AssessmentThis major mattress retailer also offers a limited selection of mattress toppers. Of the 30 or so toppers sold here, only one gets a significant number of reviews. Users give the Rapture Classic 2-inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper 4.5 stars out of 5, praising its quality and value, but individual posts are quite short and not very detailed.
Mattress Pads and Toppers
by Mercia Tapping, David Barnaby
Our AssessmentThis free, online allergy solutions site offers industry news and reviews of products designed to help control allergies. This article provides basic information about mattress toppers, and authors compare the health benefits, durability and specific features of various types. They particularly recommend pricey natural latex mattress toppers because they're both "superbly comfortable," and resistant to mold and dust mites.
9. OnlineBedStores.com
Not dated
Choosing the Right Mattress Topper
by Editors of OnlineBedStores.com
Our AssessmentThis online directory of various sleep and bedding products can help consumers choose the products they need. This article discusses the benefits of latex, memory foam and down mattress toppers but notes no downsides, and the site doesn't recommend any specific products.
10. HomeInstitute.com
Not dated
Introduction to Mattress Toppers
by Mary Elizabeth
Our AssessmentHomeInstitute.com provides articles about all aspects of home life, from furniture repair to fire extinguishers. This write-up offers a basic overview of the different types of mattress toppers and some key features of each. However, there's little detail about their pros and cons and no specific products are recommended.
Mattress Topper Reviews and Buying Guide
by Editors of GaltTech.com
Our Assessment
12. GaltTech.com
Aug. 13, 2013
Mattress Topper Reviews and Buying Guide
by Editors of GaltTech.com
Our AssessmentThis site publishes a variety of consumer guides and product reviews, but their quality varies dramatically. This review discusses some of the factors to consider when shopping for a memory foam mattress topper and recommends a few specific products, but these picks are based entirely on consumer reviews from Amazon.com rather than personal experience. Since we already include Amazon.com as a source, we don't count these recommendations.
13. ArticlesBase.com
March 30, 2009
Choosing the Perfect Mattress Topper
by Phillippa Barraclough
Our AssessmentArticlesBase.com offers a directory of articles written by average consumers on a wide variety of topics. This author discusses benefits of memory foam, feather and fiber mattress toppers, but there's no evidence that she tests any of these pads or has any particular expertise on the subject.
Sponsored Links

Back to top