Sponsored Links
Page: 5 of 5
In this report

Meat Thermometers: Ratings of Sources

Total of 23 Sources
1. Good Housekeeping
Not Dated
Best Food Thermometers
by Editors of Good Housekeeping
Our AssessmentGood Housekeeping often features product reviews for kitchen utensils and home appliances, including meat thermometers. For this review, editors test and rank 20 models.
2. Wired
Aug. 9, 2012
Gadgets for Grilling: Brookstone Talking Remote Meat Thermometer and More!
by Nicole Wakelin
Our AssessmentOnline technology news website Wired.com features reviews on all things gadgetry. In the kitchen section, meat thermometers are occasionally reviewed.
3. Saveur magazine
Oct. 23, 2013
One Good Find
by Editors of Saveur.com
Our AssessmentSaveur.com features news and advice about cooking, eating and gastro-tourism. Occasionally, in the One Good Find section, they'll feature a brief review of a product the staff likes.
4. AmazingRibs.com
Not Dated
Cooking Thermometers: Buying Guide, Reviews, and Ratings. The Most Important Page on This Website.
by Craig Goldwyn
Our AssessmentAmazingRibs.com provides meat-loving cooks with news and reviews about grills, smokers, thermometers and outdoor cooking accessories. Contributor Craig Goldwyn describes different types of meat thermometers and recommends his favorites.
5. Cook's Country
Not Dated
Inexpensive Instant-Read Thermometers
by Editors of CooksCountry.com
Our AssessmentCooksCountry.com, the website for the magazine and television program, compares several inexpensive instant-read thermometers. The editors test each model in hot and cold water and rank the results.
6. TheKitchn.com
April 21, 2011
A $93 Thermometer? Why the Thermapen Is Worth It
by Faith Durand
Our AssessmentTheKitchn.com editors cover all home cooking topics from ways to transport a pie to product reviews, including meat thermometers. Their reviews often offer unusual perspectives and large demonstrative photos.
7. Cooking for Engineers
March 9, 2005
Kitchen Thermometers
by Michael Chu
Our AssessmentCookingforEngineers.com is a science-based cooking enthusiasts' website. It features reviews, recipes and how-to articles. Reviewer Michael Chu tests compares five popular meat thermometers to determine the best. His process is thorough and well-documented, including a chart for temperature reading times.
8. CNET
June 29, 2004, updated May 27, 2010
Specialized electronics
by Editors of CNET.com
Our AssessmentThe editors of technology and software review site CNET.com review many "specialized electronics," such as meat thermometers. They test thoroughly and present their findings in great detail.
9. Amazon.com
As of August 2013
Amazon.com: Meat Thermometers
by Contributors to Amazon.com
Our AssessmentRetail site Amazon.com allows customers to share their experiences with products they have used, including meat thermometers. Many of the best-selling models receive more than 300 reviews each. Models from CDN, Polder, Taylor and Maverick are among the best-reviewed thermometers by Amazon.com's contributors.
10. Epicurious.com
As of August 2013
Thermometers
by Contributors to and editors of Epicurious.com
Our AssessmentFoodie website Epicurious.com allows readers to comment on kitchen products in its online shop, including a few meat thermometers from the Polder, Taylor, CDN and All-Clad brands. Reviewers rate models in forks instead of stars.
11. Bon Appetit
April 2008
Thermometers
by Editors of BonAppetit.com
Our AssessmentThe website for magazine Bon Appétit, which is dedicated to news, reviews and advice on cooking and entertaining at home, performs a roundup of recommended kitchen tools.
12. Brookstone.com
As of August 2013
Grill Alert Talking Remote Meat Thermometer
by Contributors to Brookstone.com
Our AssessmentGrill Alert's manufacturer, Brookstone, allows users to review their products on their website. We consult the user feedback for the Grill Alert Talking Remote Meat Thermometer, which receives more than 270 reviews with an overall rating of 4.3 stars out of 5.
13. ReluctantGourmet.com
Aug. 17, 2012
Instant Thermometers -- An Important Kitchen Tool to Have on Hand
by G. Stephen Jones
Our AssessmentIn this guide to kitchen thermometers on cooking how-to website ReluctantGourmet.com, reviewer G. Stephen Jones recommends just three instant-read models, including the CDN ProAccurate DTQ450X and two Taylor models.
14. ShelfLifeAdvice.com
Dec. 1, 2011
Food/Meat Thermometers-What You Need to Know
by Ethel Tiersky
Our AssessmentShelfLifeAdvice.com is a how-to website offering practical advice to cooks on keeping food safe and avoiding waste. In this introductory article about meat thermometers, Ethel Tiersky briefly comments on Taylor thermometers.
15. BusinessInsider.com
Dec. 4, 2012
The Grill Alert Talking Remote Meat Thermometer
by Megan Willett
Our AssessmentBusiness and technology news website BusinessInsider.com profiles different products they find innovative or high-quality in the "Stuff We Love" section, including one meat thermometer: the Brookstone Grill Alert.
16. TheSweetHome.com
June 3, 2013
The Best Instant-Read Thermometer for the Home Cook
by Kevin Purdy
Our AssessmentTheSweetHome.com features expert reviews of "the best home gear." Kevin Purdy gives the CDN ProAccurate DTQ450X a try, testing it with roast chicken and hot and cold water. He also compares it to other popular models.
17. Cooking.com
As of August 2013
Thermometers
by Contributors to Cooking.com
Our AssessmentThis cooking retail website affiliated with the Food Network allows readers to comment on popular kitchen appliances and cooking tools available for purchase. Thermometers available on the site usually receive between one and 60 reviews, which generally discuss the products' use and durability.
18. CrateandBarrel.com
As of August 2013
Thermometers , Timers
by Contributors to CrateandBarrel.com
Our AssessmentShoppers on CrateandBarrel.com sometimes leave reviews of products they have purchased and used, including meat thermometers. Although, they carry many thermometer models, only a few contain substantial customer feedback.
19. Bestcovery.com
March 1, 2010
Best Meat Thermometer
by L.D. Ray
Our AssessmentBestcovery.com provides expert reviews on myriad topics, including kitchen products like meat thermometers. In this review, L.D. Ray compares popular meat thermometers on the market today and uses specifications and customer feedback to rank the Bestcovery.com reviews.
20. YouTube.com
Nov. 29, 2012
Review: Maverick ET-732 Wireless BBQ Thermometer
by John Setzler
Our AssessmentMan Cave Meals, the YouTube.com feed for barbecue hobbyist site ManCaveMeals.net, gives tips, advice and gear reviews about cooking meat. This review provides detailed feedback for the Maverick ET-732.
21. ManMadeDIY.com
March 28, 2013
The Essential Kitchen: Your 15-Tool Culinary Arsenal
by Chris Gardner
Our AssessmentManMadeDIY.com is a site for readers to "explore the emerging independent craft movement," featuring how-to videos and design. In this article, reviewer Chris Gardner outlines the 15 tools he believes "every man needs to cook like a pro."
22. NorthernBrewer.com
As of August 2013
Thermometers
by Contributors to NorthernBrewer.com
Our AssessmentNorthernBrewer.com sells everything you need to start brewing at home, including thermometers. They allow customers to leave ratings consisting of a brief comment and a star rating.
23. Epinions.com
As of August 2013
Meat Thermometers
by Contributors to Epinions.com
Our AssessmentEpinions.com provides expert and user opinions on a variety of products. In the kitchen section, there are many models of meat thermometers, but few garner many consumer reviews.
Sponsored Links

Back to top