Page: 2 of 2
In this report

See Also

Online Dating: Ratings of Sources

Total of 10 Sources
1. AskMen.com
Not Dated
Best Online Dating Sites of 2016
by Editors of AskMen.com
Our AssessmentThe editors of AskMen.com have compiled one of the most thorough guides to online dating sites on the web. They rank 10 mainstream sites, 17 apps, several adult, ethnic, religious and senior dating sites. Sites and apps are thoroughly reviewed and ranked on a 10-point scale based on scores for value, member quality, ease of use, customer satisfaction and safety.
2. PCMag.com
Feb. 12, 2014
The Best Online Dating Sites
by Jeffrey L. Wilson
Our AssessmentWilson ranks five mainstream online dating sites on a 5-star scale based on first-hand testing. He details each site's sign-up process, profiles, unique features, communication methods and any premium extras. Reviews also include another PCMag.com editor's personal experiences with each site, including dates resulting from each service.
3. VentureBeat.com
Sept. 22, 2013
5 Dates in 5 Nights: Our Spies Test Grouper, Tinder & More
by Rachel Balik and Robert Leshner
Our AssessmentRachel Balik and Robert Leshner chronicle their time using five popular dating apps, from their initial searches to any resulting dates, including how well-suited their matches ended up being. The candid and often humorous reviews give great insight into how these apps work, though it's unwise to make any sweeping generalizations based on two users' experiences.
4. About.com
May 3, 2015
Top Online Dating Sites
by Bonny Albo
Our AssessmentDating guide Bonny Albo reviews eight top dating sites and, in a separate article, eight free dating sites (although three of the websites appear in both articles). There are also many individual reviews of both general and niche dating sites. Though her reviews are mostly descriptive, Albo does rate the sites and highlights special features and shortcomings.
5. Lifehacker.com
June 22, 2014
Five Best Online Dating Sites
by Alan Henry
Our AssessmentLifeHacker's list of the five best online dating sites is based on nominations and feedback from readers. It covers costs, ease of use, member quality, and the pros and cons of each service. Reviews also link to the nomination threads that also contain a wealth of user experiences.
6. DigitalTrends.com
Feb. 9, 2016
Start Dating More Efficiently With One of These 7 Apps
by Rachel Grozanick
Our AssessmentThis roundup of seven popular dating apps focuses on important basics, including the effort it takes to sign up, how to find and communicate with other members, and whether the interface is streamlined or clunky. It is thorough, balanced, and comparative, and appears to be based on real-world testing.
7. NextAdvisor.com
Oct. 29, 2015
Online Dating
by Editors of NextAdvisor.com
Our AssessmentEditors of NextAdvisor.com give thorough reviews of eight dating sites' pros and cons. Reviews include input from both a male and female editor. Editors rate sites on a five-heart scale, considering factors such as cost, user base, features and matching method. The site also includes online dating FAQs and tips on recognizing scammers.
8. Babble.com
Not Dated
Someone for Everyone: 18 of the Most Unusual and Unique Niche Dating Websites
by Krishann Briscoe
Our AssessmentThis roundup focuses on 18 of the most interesting niche dating sites. The blurbs are short and humorous, but tell readers little practical information on each service beyond who should use it.
9. SiteJabber.com
As of February 2016
Best Online Dating Sites
by Contributors to SiteJabber.com
Our AssessmentSiteJabber.com includes users' reviews of eight mainstream dating sites; there are separate pages for reviews of Asian, Latina, same-sex and senior sites. Reviews rate each site on a 5-star scale. However, like most user reviews of dating sites, they are overwhelmingly negative, with most focusing on problems with scams and subscription renewals.
10. ConsumerAffairs.com
As of February 2016
Online Dating Sites and Services
by Contributors to ConsumerAffairs.com
Our AssessmentConsumerAffairs.com includes reviews of 17 popular dating sites and apps. The most popular sites have several user reviews; some other sites only have an expert review. Reviews rate each site on a 5-star scale. However, as we see at other review sites where users weigh in, the ratings are highly negative, with a focus on the problems inherent in most dating sites, such as the issues with scammers and subscription issues.

Back to top