Sponsored Links
Page: 4 of 4
In this report

Pilates Videos: Ratings of Sources

Total of 14 Sources
1. FitBottomedGirls.com
As of February 2013
Reviews/Workout DVDs/Current Reviews/Pilates
by Editors of FitBottomedGirls.com
Our AssessmentFitBottomedGirls.com provides some of the most detailed reviews of yoga, exercise and Pilates videos. Titles are ranked on instruction, long-term likeability, music, fun factor, whether they meet expectations and overall quality. Each write-up summarizes what users can expect from the workout.
2. FitSugar.com
Dec. 16, 2011
5 Pilates DVDs for Beginners
by Heather Dale
Our AssessmentDale selects her top five Pilates DVDs for beginners, focusing on the quality of instruction and overall effectiveness of each workout. She writes a strong summary for each, but doesn't provide many details.
3. Fitness Magazine
Not dated
Top 10 Workout DVDs of 2011
by Karla Walsh
Our AssessmentFitness magazine chooses the 10 best fitness DVDs of 2011 after they're tested by more than 80 women. Walsh includes how many calories are burned and what each user likes or doesn't like. Denise Austin's Hot Body Yoga is the top pick for yoga or Pilates.
4. FitBottomedGirls.com
Jan. 5, 2011
The 10 Best Yoga and Pilates DVDs We've Ever Reviewed
by "Jenn"
Our AssessmentFitBottomedGirls.com boasts some of the most comprehensive Pilates video reviews. Here, an editor selects the top 10 mind/body workout titles, primarily comprising Pilates and yoga DVDs. Although there's little information included about each video, the site provides full reviews of several on the list.
5. Amazon.com
As of February 2013
The Top 20 Pilates DVDs
by Contributors to Amazon.com
Our AssessmentAmazon.com features hundreds of user reviews of popular Pilates DVDs. While the feedback tends to be mixed and varies in quality, it provides helpful insight into the positive and negative aspects of each video.
6. Collage Video.com
As of February 2013
Pilates Exercise Videos
by Editors of CollageVideo.com
Our AssessmentCollageVideo.com rates, reviews and sells top exercise videos. Each of the nearly 1,000 DVDs on the site are evaluated and scored by ACE-certified instructors who provide brief but helpful descriptions. Consumers post reviews, too. Of seven Pilates DVDs that get 5 out of 5 stars, 10 Minute Solution: Tighten & Tone Pilates rates the highest.
7. iVillage.com
Dec. 20, 2011
The Best Exercise DVDs for Any Fitness Goal
by Jessica Smith
Our AssessmentSmith selects 56 top workout DVDs and describes what each one is like, why she chose it, the necessary equipment and the expected fitness level of participants. Titles are selected based on the type of workout provided, including toning, Pilates, kickboxing, aerobics and more. Reviews are short yet insightful, but it's unclear how the DVDs are tested and by what criteria they're chosen. The classic Mari Winsor's Beginner Pilates is named the top Pilates pick.
8. Video Fitness.com
As of February 2013
New Reviews
by Contributors to VideoFitness.com
Our AssessmentVideoFitness.com offers many detailed reviews of fitness and Pilates DVDs. They aren't rated, but the write-ups can help you find specific information about various titles and workouts.
9. Real Simple
Not dated
The Best Workout DVDs
by Sarah Smith
Our AssessmentSmith selects seven workout DVDs as top picks in this undated roundup. She says the videos are tested, but doesn't specify who evaluated them or how many were tested in total. Exhale: Core Fusion Pilates Plus is called the "best gearless" workout, and Yoga to the Rescue for Neck & Shoulders is named "best tension eraser."
10. Woman's Day
March 3, 2010
10 Best Fitness DVDs
by Abigail L. Cuffey
Our AssessmentCuffey's favorite must-have exercise videos cover a range of categories, from dance to yoga to strength training. It's clear that she tests each DVD, but her remarks are brief and lack the detail of other reviews.
11. MyDaily.com
March 28, 2011
The Six Best Workout DVDs -- Tried and Tested by Devotees
by Emily V. Gordon
Our AssessmentOne Pilates and one yoga video make the list of Gordon's six top workout DVDs. Each gets a condensed yet astute description saying why editors like it and who the ideal exerciser is.
12. Dailyspark.com
Jan. 27, 2011
Our 10 Favorite DVD Reviews
by Stepfanie Romine
Our AssessmentThis healthy lifestyle blog provides several detailed reviews of popular workout DVDs. The 2011 roundup includes HeavyWeight Yoga, HeavyWeight Yoga 2 and The Biggest Loser Weight Loss Yoga.
13. ThatsFit.com
Dec. 9, 2010
Best Workout DVDs of 2010
by Kristen Seymour
Our AssessmentAOL's ThatsFit.com hasn't published much new content, but this 2010 article provides good insight into some top fitness and workout DVDs. Here, the Pilates-based Exhale: Core Fusion -- Lean & Toned and YogaWorks BodySlim rank highly thanks to their excellent routines and instruction.
14. About.com
Aug. 15, 2012
Readers' Choice Winners: Best Pilates DVD, Reformer, Workout Clothes
by Marguerite Ogle
Our AssessmentAbout.com provides a roundup of the best Pilates equipment and products as chosen by readers. There's little information regarding selection criteria and only one DVD is named: Kick Abs Pilates Workout by Virginia Nicholas. Although specifics aren't provided, there's a link to the top five DVD finalists.
Sponsored Links

Back to top