Sponsored Links
Page: 4 of 4
In this report

Portable Cribs: Ratings of Sources

Total of 15 Sources
1. Baby Bargains
Not Dated
Chapter 2: Nursery Necessities: Cribs, Dressers & More
by Denise and Alan Fields Tenth Edition, 2013
Our Assessment"Baby Bargains," a comprehensive book by Denise and Alan Fields, reviews baby gear and common baby brands. The authors review popular cribs and baby furniture based on expert testing and parents' reviews, as well as information from manufacturers and retailers. Their website offers up-to-date information, additional reviews, recall information and forums for parents to discuss baby products.
2. Bestcovery.com
March 21, 2012
Best Portable Crib
by Natasha Puryear
Our AssessmentBestcovery.com reviews five portable cribs. The reviewer notes the cribs' weight, ease of use, storage and price. Puryear is an expert reviewer who has written about different products for Bestcovery.com.
3. TravelSavvyMom.com
Jan. 13, 2011
Best Portable Cribs for Travel
by Kayt Sukel
Our AssessmentThree lightweight choices are recommended in this review. The reader comments at the end of the review echo author Kayt Sukel's choices. Sukel is a freelance writer who has traveled extensively and written about her journeys.
4. WonderBaby.org
Not dated`
Choosing the Best Portable Crib for Your Baby
by Amber Bobnarq
Our AssessmentThis review narrows the search to the BabyBjorn Travel Crib after the reviewer tried out a number of different cribs over time. In choosing the BabyBjorn, Bobnar notes how easy it is to set up, weight, compactness, comfort, ease in cleaning and its carrying case.
5. TravelsWithBaby.com
Not Dated
Best Baby and Toddler Travel Beds & Sleeping Solutions for Travel
by Shelly Rivoli
Our AssessmentTravelsWithBaby.com lists 11 "travel-worthy" travel cribs, bed, co-sleepers, trundles and portable bed rails. Shelly Rivoli does not explain how she came up with the list. Rivoli is an award-winning author of two travel books and a family travel blog.
6. Amazon.com
As of May 2013
Portable Cribs
by Contributors to Amazon.com
Our AssessmentAmazon.com is one of a parent's best resources for real-world reviews of portable and travel cribs. Reviews are often quite detailed and even-handed. Some cribs may have fewer reviews than others, especially as the price goes up. Prospective buyers should read carefully, since reviewers sometimes wrongly fault a product for bad experiences with a seller or shipping. Readers should also beware of older reviews, which might discuss an older version of a product with flaws that have been addressed.
7. Buzzillions.com
As of May 2013
Portable Cribs
by Contributors to Buzzillions.com
Our AssessmentBuzzillions.com has a large number of reviews that feature a pros-and-cons breakdown at the top of the review. This makes it easy to find the highlights (or lowlights) of each product. This is a great source for long-term, real world use of a variety of baby products, including older and upgraded models.
8. Diapers.com
As of May 2013
Portable Cribs
by Contributors to Diapers.com
Our AssessmentDiapers.com features reviews from customers of its site as well as Amazon.com reviews. Reviewers rate the product on a five-star scale. A variety of comments give readers a feel for the pros and cons of the product. Since this site specializes in baby products, it's a good source for specific information from a parent's perspective.
9. Walmart.com
As of May 2013
Cribs
by Contributors to Walmart.com
Our AssessmentA number of customers comment on Walmart.com products, giving the reader a glimpse into what it is like to use the product on a day-to-day basis. Those real-world experiences, as well as the pros-and-cons listing, are helpful in making a decision.
10. Trekaroo.com
Oct. 16, 2012
Best Baby Travel Cribs
by Eunice Nichols
Our AssessmentTrekaroo.com lists three travel cribs that the reviewer chose after experimenting with half a dozen different cribs while traveling with her two young sons. The first travel crib listed has been recalled. The other two are analyzed based on affordability, spaciousness, ease of assembling and disassembling, and other criteria.
11. About.com
Not dated
Equipment for New Grandparents - Baby Crib Choices
by Susan Adcox
Our AssessmentDifferent types of cribs are among the 10 listed here as options for grandparents. Travel cribs, bassinet, portable cribs and play yards are among the options presented for grandmas and grandpas who are trying to decide what is best to use when the grandkids visit. The article simply what each piece of equipment has -- it is not an analysis or a comparison.
12. Babble.com
Sept. 27, 2011
10 Best Portable Cribs
by Liz Stanley
Our AssessmentMost portable cribs available at Target.com have just a handful of reviews, but the site is easy to navigate, clearly displaying the number of available reviews for each product next to its average rating. The Delta Fold-a-Way Portable Crib has a perfect 5-star average rating, based on just under 10 owner-written reviews.
13. TheBump.com
Oct. 23, 2012
Portable Cribs and Playards You'll Love
by Sarah Yang
Our AssessmentTheBump.com lists its top 10 picks of portable cribs and play yards. It gives a short description of each product, but does not explain what criteria was used to choose them. Comments below the article mostly express positive responses, such as "cute" or "I want this."
14. MommiesWithStyle.com
Oct. 14, 2011
Best Travel Beds for Babies
by Kate Bayless
Our AssessmentMommiesWithStyle.com recommends three travel beds, one of which has since been recalled. The article gives a detailed description of the other two travel beds, the BabyBjorn Travel Light and the phil&teds Nest. It notes that both are lightweight, compact, easy to assemble and transport. Bayless is a well-known blogger and product reviewer in the baby products community.
15. Woman's Day
March 6, 2012
The Best Travel Crib for Babies
by Kim Fusaro
Our AssessmentThis WomansDay.com article is about author Fusaro's mistakes in choosing a travel crib, a task that she says overwhelmed her. She tells you what you should NOT buy as well as what she wishes she had bought. She analyzes play yards and travel cribs, noting what travels best (the lighter ones), their cost and usefulness.
Sponsored Links

Back to top