Sponsored Links
Page: 5 of 5
In this report

Portable Digital Projectors: Ratings of Sources

Total of 12 Sources
1. ProjectorCentral.com
As of September 2013
Projector Reviews
by Editors of ProjectorCentral.com
Our AssessmentProjectorCentral.com covers digital projectors in depth and keeps up with new products more consistently than other reviewers. Projectors are rated for performance, features, ease of use and value, with top projectors earning the site's Highly Rated designation. Testing is comprehensive, and discussion is extensive.
2. PCMag.com
As of September 2013
Projectors
by Editors of PCMag.com
Our AssessmentPCMag.com regularly covers digital projectors in single-product reviews and multi-projector roundups. Each digital projector is assigned a rating, and the top-performing projectors earn an Editors' Choice award. One negative is that many discontinued projectors appear in the listings; however, new products are reviewed in a relatively timely fashion. Reviews here are straightforward and include hands-on testing.
3. ProjectorReviews.com
As of September 2013
Projector Reviews
by Editors of ProjectorReviews.com
Our AssessmentProjectorReviews.com has commentaries and in-depth reviews on projectors for both home theater and business use. Reviews usually consume more than three pages of content. Projectors receive a summary evaluation, and pros and cons are discussed. Top-rated projectors receive a Hot Product designation. Business projector reviews have their review dates highlighted in green so you can easily find them, but you have to read the reviews to see which projectors are top-rated.
4. PC World (Australia)
As of September 2013
Projectors
by Editors of PC World (Australia)
Our AssessmentPC World (Australia) subjects each business projector it reviews to a battery of tests designed to reveal how each performs with text, still images and moving images. Features and value are also considered. A numerical rating is provided, so it's easy to see how the projectors compare to one another. There's a decent amount of recent reviews, though older reviews are slow to drop off this listing. Full reviews don't accompany every model listed here.
5. HotHardware.com
Dec. 18, 2012
ViewSonic PLED-W200 Portable Business Projector
by Seth Colaner
Our AssessmentSeth Colaner reviews the ViewSonic PLED-W200 digital projector at HotHardware.com, giving it a HotHardware.com Approved designation. Testing here is in-depth and often waxes technical, but the pros and cons list may be helpful for novice users. While it's not perfect, Colaner says the PLED-W200 is "more than adequate for what a traveling professional needs."
6. PC World
Nov. 2, 2012
Pick a Pico Projector: We Review Four of the Best and Brightest Models
by Yardena Arar
Our AssessmentYardena Arar names her top four pico projectors for the U.S. edition of PC World, with individual reviews for each model. The Optoma PK320 and the 3M MP220 earn the highest scores -- both 4 stars out of 5 -- and praise for their portability, performance and features. Arar says the AAXA P4-X is a good choice for those who want to connect to a Blu-ray player.
7. Computerworld.com
May 9, 2013
5 Mini Projectors: A Show Wherever You Go
by Jake Widman
Our AssessmentJake Widman rounds up five portable -- some even pocket-sized -- digital projectors. Widman tests for brightness and clarity and gives a summary of each model, covering design, features and value.
8. PicoProjector-Info.com
As of September 2013
Pico Projector News, Resources & Information
by Ron Mertens
Our AssessmentThis website publishes news, information and reviews pertaining exclusively to pico projectors. In-depth reviews of projectors here are rare; most recent entries don't offer more than a few sentences of description, and finding them can be a challenge.
9. Laptop Magazine
As of September 2013
Projector Guide: Reviews/Tests
by Editors of Laptop Magazine
Our AssessmentLaptop Magazine reviews digital projectors on occasion, but not as often as other higher-rated sources. Reviews here aren't as detailed as those at some other sites, but they're easy to find and cover all the important points such as design, interface and performance. Projectors earn a score on a five-point scale, letting visitors see at a glance where a projector stands relative to its competition. The very best projectors earn an Editors' Choice nod.
10. DigitalTrends.com
As of September 2013
Projector Reviews
by Editors of DigitalTrends.com
Our AssessmentMost of the projectors reviewed on this website are geared for home theater use, but a few business-class models are covered. The InFocus IN1144 earns 3.5 stars out of 5 from reviewer Caleb Denison, who calls it an "excellent choice" for those who want a "compact, highly portable business projector."
11. Amazon.com
As of September 2013
Video Projectors
by Contributors to Amazon.com
Our AssessmentFinding user reviews of business-centric portable digital projectors can be a challenge, but several have attracted at least a small handful at Amazon.com. Quality, like all user reviews, can be variable, though some owners go into great detail about what they like -- or dislike -- in their portable digital projector.
12. BestBuy.com
As of September 2013
Projectors & Screens
by Contributors to BestBuy.com
Our AssessmentLike Amazon.com, BestBuy.com lets users leave reviews of portable projectors that they own. Also like Amazon.com, only a few portable projectors have received more than a few reviews. Still, some of those projectors have enough feedback to make their ratings meaningful, so the site is worth a visit.
Sponsored Links

Back to top