Sponsored Links
Page: 5 of 5
In this report

Pressure Washers: Ratings of Sources

Total of 10 Sources
1. Which? magazine
November 2011
Pressure Washer Reviews: Owners' Views
by Editors of Which? magazine
Our AssessmentSimilar to ConsumerReports.org, Which? magazine tests products in the U.K. Though most of the pressure washer models in their most recent evaluation aren't available in the U.S., their brand satisfaction survey of more than 7,100 consumers still carries overseas.
2. PressureWashers Direct.com
As of July 2013
Pressure Washers Direct
by Editors of and contributors to PressureWashersDirect.com
Our AssessmentWith more than just user scores, PressureWashersDirect.com includes an expert review and rating for many of the 389 pressure washers they carry. This unique approach gives shoppers a well-rounded understanding of each model. Information on both gas and electric pressure washers are available from brands such as Karcher, Simpson, Generac and AR Blue Clean.
3. HomeDepot.com
As of July 2013
Pressure Washers
by Contributors to HomeDepot.com
Our AssessmentCarrying power tools for both homeowners and contractors, HomeDepot.com offers a broad range of residential- and commercial-grade pressure washers. Light-duty units start at 1,400 psi for $100, and heavy-duty washers with more than 3,100 psi can cost $1,000 or more. Only a few models (from brands such as Generac, Cleanforce and Homelite) have more than 100 reviews.
4. Lowes.com
As of July 2013
Pressure Washers
by Contributors to Lowes.com
Our AssessmentA small percentage of the 70-plus pressure washers available at Lowes.com have an ample number of reviews to get a complete understanding of the model. Best-selling models include electric pressure washers from Greenworks and gas pressure washers from Generac and Troy-Bilt. Similar to HomeDepot.com, some of the Lowes.com reviews are from manufacturer websites (like Generac.com).
5. Amazon.com
As of July 2013
Pressure Washers
by Contributors to Amazon.com
Our AssessmentUsers rate and review both gas and electric pressure washers here, though few products have more than 50 comments. AR Blue Clean's electric AR383 is a standout, with far more ratings than other pressure washers, and more than two years as a bestseller. Other popular brands include Generac, Karcher, Simpson and Briggs & Stratton.
6. PopularMechanics.com
Not Dated
Pressure Washer Buyer's Guide FINAL Video
by Editors of Popular Mechanics
Our AssessmentIn a three-minute video, editors of Popular Mechanics walk users through the basics of pressure washers. Changeable nozzles, soap tanks and control locations are a few of the features they discuss. Specific models are not tested or compared here.
7. PopularMechanics.com
Not dated
How to Pressure Wash Your House
by Roy Berendsohn
Our AssessmentFor washing mildew and dirt off the outside of a house, Roy Berendsohn says that homeowners will get the best results with a gas pressure washer. He doesn't review specific models of pressure washers in this article, but explains cleaning units, gives advice to wash the outside of your house and discusses pressure washer safety.
8. Walmart.com
As of July 2013
Pressure Washers
by Contributors to Walmart.com
Our AssessmentWalmart.com sells several hundred different pressure washers, allowing owners to rate and comment on each. Only a handful of models have more than one or two dozen comments. Best-selling brands here include Campbell Hausfeld, Power Washer, AR Blue Clean and Generac.
9. Northerntool.com
As of July 2013
Pressure Washers
by Contributors to NorthernTool.com
Our AssessmentAbout 60 different models of gas and electric pressure washers are available here, including hot- and cold-water options. Most units have less than two-dozen reviews (if any), but it's helpful to see the experience level of the reviewer in each comment. Best-selling brands include Karcher, NorthStar and Powerhorse.
10. Tools of the Trade
May 29, 2006
Pressure Washers
by Mark Clement
Our AssessmentThis article doesn't compare specific brands or models, but it does talk about which power washers are best for contractors. Reviewer Mark Clement says, "A good rule of thumb is to buy as high a psi and gpm spec as you can afford," with at least 2,800 psi and a flow rate of 2.4 to 2.5 gpm for jobsite use.
Sponsored Links

Back to top