Sponsored Links
Page: 5 of 5

Range Hoods: Ratings of Sources

Total of 11 Sources
1. ConsumerReports.org
Not dated
Range Hoods
by Editors of ConsumerReports.org
Our AssessmentConsumerReports.org editors test and rate range hoods on multiple criteria, such as containing and exhausting smoke and fumes and quickly exchanging air. They also are rate them on noise and light levels.
2. Bestcovery.com
June 12, 2012
Best Range Hood
by Jerry Arlen
Our AssessmentBestcovery.com lists the five best range hoods overall and the five best high-end range hoods. Jerry Arlen notes price, style, function, CFMs, fan settings, lighting and installation in his comparisons. Bestcovery.com's experts recommend products and services based on extensive research and hands-on experience.
3. ConsumerReports.org
Not dated
Range Hoods
by Editors of ConsumerReports.org
Our AssessmentConsumerReports.org editors test and rate range 21 hoods on multiple criteria, such as containing and exhausting smoke and fumes and quickly exchanging air. They also are rated on noise and light levels. Editors pick best buys and recommended models in three categories: under-cabinet range hoods, wall-chimney range hoods and island range hoods. Testing is thorough and includes a breakdown of the ratings.
4. Amazon.com
As of August 2013
Best Range Hoods
by Contributors to Amazon.com
Our AssessmentAmazon.com consumer-reviewers rate range hoods on a five-star scale. They list pros and cons, noting whether a range hood met their expectations, how hard it was to install, whether the range hood's fans were loud or the lighting met their expectations. Amazon.com tends to have the most consumer reviews for all products and is a great source of real-world, long-term experience.
5. ABT.com
As of August 2013
Best Range Hoods
by Contributors to Abt.com
Our AssessmentAbt.com consumer-reviewers rate range hoods on a five-star scale. They comment on the range hoods' looks, style, function, controls and noise. Abt.com is an online retailer that carries tens of thousands of products in a variety of categories, including appliances/custom kitchens.
6. AJMadison.com
As of August 2013
Range Hoods
by Contributors to AJMadison.com
Our AssessmentAJMadison.com consumer-reviewers rate range hoods on a five-star scale. They comment on the range hoods' power, function, looks, installation, noise and ease of cleaning. AJMadison.com is an online retailer of home appliances. They don't have as many reviews as some, but they tend to be thorough and focus on how products work in the home environment.
7. Faucet.com
As of August 2013
Range Hoods
by Contributors to Faucet.com
Our AssessmentFaucet.com consumer-reviewers rate range hoods on a five-star scale, noting price, performance, look, ease of installation and quietness of the fan. Faucet.com is an online retailer of faucets and fixtures, but they also carry other home appliances.
8. VentingDirect.com
As of August 2013
Range Hoods
by Contributors to VentingDirect.com
Our AssessmentConsumer-reviewers on VentingDirect.com rate range hoods on a five-star system. They comment on the hoods' beauty, power, fan settings and lighting. Online retailer VentingDirect.com is a Build.com Network Store.
9. HomeDepot.com
As of August 2013
Best Range Hoods
by Contributors to HomeDepot.com
Our AssessmentHomeDepot.com consumer-reviewers rate range hoods based on a five-star system. They comment on style, looks and price. Some of these range hoods are available in their retail stores as well.
10. Overstock.com
As of August 2013
Range Hoods
by Contributors to Overstock.com
Our AssessmentOverstock.com consumer reviewers use a five-star scale to rate range hoods. They comment on beauty, function and ease of installation. Overstock.com is an online discount retailer based in Salt Lake City that sells a broad range of products including furniture, rugs, bedding, electronics, clothing, jewelry and cars.
11. AppliancesConnection.com
As of August 2013
Range Hoods
by Contributors to AppliancesConnection.com
Our AssessmentConsumer-reviewers on AppliancesConnection.com rate range hoods on a five-star system. Categories include ease of use, meeting expectations and "bang for your buck." AppliancesConnection.com is an online retailer that carries more than 30,000 products, including home appliances and furnishings.

Range Hoods Runners Up:

GE Profile JV936DSS Est. $900

1 pick including: Amazon.com, HomeDepot.com…

GE Monogram ZV1050SFSS Est. $3199

1 pick including: ConsumerReports.org, AppliancesConnection.com…

Zephyr Hurricane AK-2500S Est. $479

1 pick including: AJMadison.com, ConsumerReports.org…

image
GE JV936DSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Canopy Pro Style Wall Mount Range Hood
Buy from Amazon.com
from Amazon.com
New: $1,212.84 $1,006.99   
In Stock.
Average Customer Review:  
image
Zephyr AK2500 695 CFM 30 Inch Wide Under Cabinet Range Hood with Halogen Lightin, Stainless Steel
Buy from Amazon.com
from Amazon.com
New: $509.00 $469.00   
In Stock.
Average Customer Review:  
Sponsored Links

Back to top