Sponsored Links
Page: 4 of 4

Rice Cookers: Ratings of Sources

Total of 10 Sources
1. Fine Cooking
Not dated
Equipment Review: High-Tech Rice Cookers
by Maryellen Driscoll
Our AssessmentFineCooking.com tests five top-of-the-line fuzzy-logic rice cookers. Testers cooked long-grain white rice and brown rice. They evaluated the entire pot of rice for evenness in consistency and texture.
2. Cook's Illustrated Magazine
Oct. 22, 2007
Rice Cookers
by Editors of Cook's Illustrated
Our AssessmentCook's Illustrated ranks rice cookers on quality of the taste, texture and consistency of the cooked rice; efficiency -- how fast the machines cooked different types of rice; ease of use; and additional features -- steaming, cake baking and porridge, as well as programmability. It lists six recommended models.
3. SacredRice.com
Not dated
Zojirushi NS-ZCC10 5-1/2 Cup Rice Cooker Review
by "Lei"
Our AssessmentThis enthusiast site reviews rice cookers based on several criteria: They must be best-sellers, with 4-star or better customer ratings; and manufacturers must have solid reputations in design philosophy and product quality (although the reviewer doesn't specify how she defines this criteria). She analyzes, compares and summarizes product information in an easy-to-digest format, but there is little evidence of how she tests or whether her evaluations are based on multi-product comparisons.
4. Bestcovery.com
Dec. 12, 2012
Best Rice Cooker
by Mandy Slake
Our AssessmentBestcovery.com experts are chosen through a screening process in which they are evaluated by the depth of their knowledge, experience and expertise in a particular niche. Qualified experts succinctly recommend the best products and services based on extensive research and hands-on experience.
5. Forbes
April 7, 2013
Hands On With Zojirushi's Smartest Rice Cooker
by Jordan Shapiro
Our AssessmentAuthor Jordan Shapiro writes from personal experience about the benefits of cooking with the Zojirushi NP-NVC10/18. Although his cooking experience includes working in professional kitchens, he says he cannot cook rice with the precision and competency of the Zojirushi Rice Cooker. He does not mention other rice cookers.
6. Viewpoints.com
As of July 2013
Best Rice Cookers & Steamers
by Contributors to Viewpoints.com
Our AssessmentViewpoints.com has hundreds of reviews on rice cookers and steamers. Owners rate rice cookers on performance, ease of use, ease of cleaning, durability and design using a 5-star scale. Some reviews are lengthy and give advice, based on the reviewer's personal experience. Viewpoints.com posts a score calculated on a 100-point scale.
7. Amazon.com
As of July 2013
Best Rice Cookers
by Contributors to Amazon.com
Our AssessmentAmazon.com has hundreds of consumer reviews of virtually every rice cooker sold. Owners rate products on a five-star scale, and some reviews are very detailed. Some people even come back and update their reviews after using the product for a while. There are often tips on how to get the best use out of a product, as well as a listing pros and cons. This is the best source for real-world and long-term product usage.
8. Macys.com
As of July 2013
Rice Cookers & Food Steamers
by Contributors to Macys.com
Our AssessmentMacys.com has fewer reviews than some other retail websites, but there are a few for rice cookers. Products are rated on a five-star scale and reviews can be quite detailed, though most are short. The reviewers' day-to-day experiences give insight on how the product works in the long run and can give good insight into whether it would work in your kitchen and for your lifestyle.
9. Rakuten.com
As of July 2013
Rice Cookers
by Contributors to Rakuten.com
Our AssessmentThere aren't as many reviews on Rakuten.com as some other retail websites, but there are a few for rice cookers. Products are rated on a five-star scale. Reviewers' day-to-day experiences give insight on how the product works in the long run and can give good insight into whether it would work in your kitchen and for your lifestyle.
10. Walmart.com
As of July 2013
Rice Cookers
by Contributors to Walmart.com
Our AssessmentWalmart.com has hundreds of rice cookers listed on its website with a number of reviews from consumers. Products are rated on a five-star scale and reviews can be quite short or long. The reviewers' day-to-day experiences give insight into how the product works in the long run and whether it would work in your kitchen and for your lifestyle.
Sponsored Links

Back to top