Sponsored Links
Page: 4 of 4
In this report

Bed Sheets: Ratings of Sources

Total of 10 Sources
1. TheSweetHome.com
June 27, 2015
The Best Sheets
by Melissa Tan and Alex Arpaia
Our AssessmentTheSweetHome.com conducts more than 100 hours of research and tests as part of its coverage of the best sheets. L.L.Bean's 280-Thread-Count Pima Cotton Percale Sheets are named as the best, with the Royal Velvet 400-thread-count WrinkleGuard Sheet Set and Overstock's Hemstich 400-Thread-Count Sateen Cotton Sheet Set as runners up. Thread counts, fabrics and weaves are discussed in detail.
2. ConsumerReports.org
Not Dated
Sheet Ratings
by Editors of ConsumerReports.org
Our AssessmentConsumerReports.org editors test more than 20 sheet sets, including sateen, percale, and rayon or twill weave sheets. The ratings are reliable and unbiased, covering strength, construction, fit, softness, shrinkage and crispness. Only four sheet sets receive a recommendation. There are a couple of discontinued sheet sets listed, however, and it's unclear when testing was conducted.
3. LLBean.com
As of July 2015
by Contributors to L.L.Bean.com
Our AssessmentL.L.Bean.com is a top destination to read user reviews of that companies bed sheets. Most have a good number of reviews, and customers can leave reviews, rating sheets on a scale of 1 to 5 stars. While many reviews are detailed, some are quite brief, but there is enough feedback to get a good overview of the product.
4. JCPenney
As of July 2015
by Contributors to JCPenney.com
Our AssessmentAt its website, JCPenney sells its own brand of sheets plus many other brands. Owners can rate sheets on a scale of 1 to 5 stars for quality, value, features and whether they meet expectations. Most users post only brief comments.
5. Amazon.com
As of July 2015
by Contributors to Amazon.com
Our AssessmentAmazon.com has thousands of listings for bed sheets, but you can filter results by fiber, thread count and brand. Very few products receive more than 10 reviews from owners, so it's hard to get a full picture of durability and comfort after repeated washings except for the most popular items. However, many reviews are quite detailed.
6. GarnetHill.com
As of July 2015
by Contributors to GarnetHill.com
Our AssessmentThis online retailer sells its own brand of bed sheets, as well as other brands such as Eileen Fisher, Lilly Pulitzer, Signoria Firenze and Frette. Customers score the sheets on a scale of 1 to 5 stars for overall satisfaction, quality and value. Reviews seem to be authentic, but tend to be brief.
7. Kohls.com
As of July 2015
by Contributors to Kohls.com
Our AssessmentKohl's sells its own brand of sheets along with many others at its site. Owners can rate sheets on a scale of 1 to 5 stars for quality, style, value and overall. Some reviews are detailed but most are brief, especially when they're positive. Shoppers can filter reviews by pros and cons.
8. SleepLikeTheDead.com
April 12, 2015
Bedding Reviews, Ratings & Comparisons
by Editors of SleepLikeTheDead.com
Our AssessmentA table compares eight top-rated bed sheet sets with at least 84 percent owner satisfaction after feedback from more than 500 consumers. The information is unbiased but focuses mostly on quantifiable data such as sheet depth, color choices and material rather than customers' pros and cons.
9. The Huffington Post
Oct. 11, 2012
Finding the Best Sheets for Your Budget: A Buying Guide
by Dickson Wong
Our AssessmentThis comprehensive buying guide explains what to look for in bed sheets. Wong recommends particular products, but sheets aren't compared to others and no cons are noted.
10. RealSimple.com
Not Dated
How to Choose the Best Bed Sheets
by Maya Kukes
Our AssessmentMaya Kukes interviews Stephen Cardino, the home fashion director at Macy's and a 25-year veteran of the bedding industry to offer this brief overview of how to choose a bed sheet. Thread count and materials are discussed.
Sponsored Links

Back to top