Sponsored Links
Page: 4 of 4
In this report

Bed Sheets: Ratings of Sources

Total of 12 Sources
1. ConsumerReports.org
Not dated
Sheet Ratings
by Editors of ConsumerReports.org
Our AssessmentConsumerReports.org editors test more than 20 sheet sets, including sateen, percale, and rayon or twill weave sheets. The ratings are reliable and unbiased, covering strength, construction, fit, softness, shrinkage and crispness. Only four sheet sets receive a recommendation. There are a couple of discontinued sheet sets listed, however, and it's unclear when testing was conducted.
2. Good Housekeeping
Not dated
Find the Best Dorm Bedding
by Kathleen Huddy
Our AssessmentIn a bed-sheet test, experts at the Good Housekeeping Research Institute evaluate fit, durability, softness, shrinkage, appearance and tendency to tear. Sheets are subjected to multiple laundry cycles, strength tests and real-world twin mattresses, and thorough reviews note pros and cons. However, the sheet selection is limited to dorm-friendly options.
3. Good Housekeeping
March 2012
Product Reviews: Sheets
by Editors of Good Housekeeping
Our AssessmentExperts at the Good Housekeeping Research Institute evaluate 32 sheet sets on softness, fit, strength, shrinkage, pilling and color fastness. Results are based on laboratory testing and note both pros and cons, but no sheet set scores lower than a B-plus. Some sets are discontinued.
4. Bestcovery.com
May 13, 2013
Best Soft Sheets (Softest Sheets)
by Stephanie Hamilton
Our AssessmentBestcovery.com names the five softest sheet sets. The short reviews are informative, but aren't comparative and sometimes don't note many cons, if any. Indoor living expert Hamilton chooses one top pick while runners-up are based on user reviews from around the web.
5. SleepLikeTheDead.com
July 2, 2013
Bedding Reviews, Ratings & Comparisons
by Editors of SleepLikeTheDead.com
Our AssessmentA table compares eight top-rated bed sheet sets with at least 85 percent owner satisfaction and 140 reviews. The information is unbiased but focuses mostly on quantifiable data such as sheet depth, color choices and material rather than customers' pros and cons.
6. LLBean.com
As of July 2013
Sheets
by Contributors to L.L.Bean.com
Our AssessmentL.L.Bean.com allows customers to review its cotton, percale and flannel sheets, and feedback sounds authentic and honest. Users score the sheets on a scale of 1 to 5 stars. While some reviews are detailed, most are quite brief, especially when they're positive.
7. Amazon.com
As of July 2013
Sheets
by Contributors to Amazon.com
Our AssessmentAmazon.com has thousands of listings for bed sheets, but you can filter results by fiber, thread count and brand. Very few products receive more than 10 reviews from owners, so it's hard to get a full picture of durability and comfort after repeated washings except for the most popular items. However, many reviews are quite detailed.
8. GarnetHill.com
As of July 2013
Sheets
by Contributors to GarnetHill.com
Our AssessmentThis online retailer sells its own brand of bed sheets, as well as other brands such as Eileen Fisher, Lilly Pulitzer, Signoria Firenze and Frette. Customers score the sheets on a scale of 1 to 5 stars for overall satisfaction, quality and value. Reviews sound authentic, but tend to be brief.
9. JCPenney
As of July 2013
Sheets
by Contributors to JCPenney.com
Our AssessmentAt its website, JCPenney sells its own brand of sheets plus many other brands. Owners can rate sheets on a scale of 1 to 5 stars for quality, value, features and whether they meet expectations. Most users post only brief comments.
10. Kohls.com
As of July 2013
Sheets
by Contributors to Kohls.com
Our AssessmentKohl's sells its own brand of sheets along with many others at its site. Owners can rate sheets on a scale of 1 to 5 stars for quality, style, value and overall. Some reviews are detailed but most are brief, especially when they're positive. Shoppers can filter reviews by pros and cons.
11. The Huffington Post
Oct. 11, 2012
Finding the Best Sheets for Your Budget: A Buying Guide
by Dickson Wong
Our AssessmentThis comprehensive buying guide explains what to look for in bed sheets. Wong recommends particular products, but sheets aren't compared to others and no cons are noted.
12. Wayfair.com
As of July 2013
Sheets
by Contributors to Wayfair.com
Our AssessmentThis online retailer sells dozens of brands of sheets including Eddie Bauer, Jonathan Adler, Laura Ashley and Tribeca Living. Owners can rate sheets on a scale of 1 to 5 stars and post frequently asked questions for others' benefit. Posts sound authentic, but most are brief.
Sponsored Links

Back to top