Sponsored Links
Page: 5 of 5
In this report

Stair Climbers: Ratings of Sources

Total of 14 Sources
NordicTrack FreeStrider 35 S Review
by Fred Waters
Our AssessmentFred Waters, fitness equipment expert and former vice president of Smooth Fitness, gives a comprehensive overview of the FreeStrider 35S and its features. He finds the stair climber's hybrid motion to be "intriguing." He does not usually cover stair climbers but makes an exception, as the 35S is half elliptical. In the end, impressed with the product, he recommends it for those who are ready for a serious workout.
2. Amazon.com
As of December 2012
Stair Climbers
by Contributors to Amazon.com
Our AssessmentAmazon.com is home to countless consumer reviews on almost any product imaginable. This is one of the best places to find first-hand insight (both good and bad) on the product you are considering. In the stair climber category, however, customer feedback is comparatively small. The Sunny Health & Fitness Twist Stepper (*Est. $65) received the most customer feedback with more than 120 reviews.
3. TreadmillDoctor.com
Not dated
NordicTrack FreeStrider 35S Elliptical Review
by Editors of TreadmillDoctor.com
Our AssessmentThe editors and testers at TreadmillDoctor.com rigorously test their products. Unfortunately, they display their findings on the FreeStrider 35S in a brief display of ranking for these categories: adjustability, reliability, noise level, value, warranty, quality and ergonomics. Overall, the FreeStrider 35S scored a 5.5 out of 10, adding that the workout received from this trainer is extremely tough, maybe even too tough for the average person.
4. Bestcovery.com
May 10, 2011
Best Stair Climber
by Arthur Thares
Our AssessmentArthur Thares shares his expert opinion on many products. It has proved useful in searching various stair climbers, and he even has a best pick, the StairMaster SC916 StairClimber (*Est. $4,300). The reviews are generally brief but still manage to highlight the essentials and why the product is or isn't a good choice.
5. SearsOutlet.com
As of December 2012
All Sears Outlet
by Contributors to SearsOutlet.com
Our AssessmentSearsOutlet.com is a retail website featuring fitness equipment. It allows customers to post their own opinions and experiences. Although sometimes retailers are known to remove negative posts from their websites, SearsOutlet.com seems to be objective, displaying complaints. Overall this site is a moderately reliable resource for gaining user insight into the trainer you are seeking.
6. Buzzillions.com
As of December 2012
Fitness Equipment Reviews
by Contributors to Buzzillions.com
Our AssessmentBuzzillions.com has plenty of consumer reviews, product specifications and price comparisons for stair steppers. The site gathers customer reviews found on other review and retailer sites and, therefore, should be viewed with caution as some retailers may filter consumer reviews, displaying only the most positive. Although this isn't the largest or most credible source of reviews, it does prove useful for gathering general information and customer opinions on products.
7. Meijer.com
As of April 24, 2011
Stamina SpaceMate Folding Stepper
by Contributors to Meijer.com
Our AssessmentMeijer.com contains six reviews by customers who have used this product. The users rank the product based on its pros and cons making their conclusions a bit more specific than those on many other customer-review websites. While Meijer.com may filter the evaluations left by customers -- there are no cons listed -- the remaining reviews contain helpful details.
8. Walmart.com
As of December 2012
Stamina Spacemate Folding Stepper
by Contributors to Walmart.com
Our AssessmentWith about 120 customer reviews, Walmart.com offers detailed insight into the Stamina SpaceMate Folding Stepper. Ninety-two percent of reviewers would recommend this trainer to a friend. Overall, the SpaceMate received a rating of 4.4 out of 5 stars. The reviewers are also encouraged to display their age, gender, how long they've owned the product and how often it is used.
9. DicksSportingGoods.com
As of December 2012
Stamina SpaceMate Folding Stepper
by Contributors to DicksSportingGoods.com
Our AssessmentThe Stamina SpaceMate Folding Stepper receives 3.8 out of 5 stars from nine owners on DicksSportingGoods.com. Customers who have purchased and used the trainer share their opinions on setting it up, its ability to be easily stored and some negative thoughts on customer service and the product's durability. The inclusion of negative reviews makes us believe that Dick's Sporting Goods does not filter their customer reviews, but a larger customer sample would be more reliable.
10. FitRated.com
Not dated
Bowflex TreadClimber TC20 Review
by Editors of FitRated.com
Our AssessmentWe consulted FitRated.com for the Bowflex TreadClimber TC20. Their review provides readers with a comprehensive breakdown of the trainer, including a pros and cons list, specifications and an area for reader feedback.
11. TreadmillReview.net
Not dated
Bowflex TC20 TreadClimber
by Editors of TreadmillReviews.net
Our AssessmentTreadmillReviews.net rates the Bowflex TreadClimber TC20 based on the overall quality of the machine, highlighting what they like, what they don't like and providing a final verdict. They give the TC20 4 out of 5 stars for its unique, but moderately challenging motion.
12. RunReviews.com
Not dated
Bowflex TC20 – Treadclimber
by Editors of RunReviews.com
Our AssessmentRunReviews.com's review of the Bowflex TreadClimber TC20 lists all of its specifications and features. The reviewer explains the notable pros, highlighted features and some major negative points. Overall they give it a positive rating.
13. ZooStores.com
As of April 25, 2011
Sunny Health and Fitness Twist Stepper
by Contributors to ZooStores.com
Our AssessmentZooStores.com, an online retailer, contains six consumer reviews, of which only about half are useful. The website gives a brief product description, and customer reviewers must list pros and cons. Additional comments are optional. While the site labels customers as "verified buyers," the consumer feedback is suspiciously ultra-positive. There is, however, one helpful review that complains about the hard-to-read display.
14. TreadmillReviewGuru.com
Not dated
Bowflex Treadclimber TC20 Treadmill Reviews & Ratings
by Editors of TreadmillReviewGuru.com
Our AssessmentTreadmillReviewGuru.com's reviews are combinations of expert opinions and user feedback from other sites. While it is never stated if the editor actually tests the machine, this source provides a general look into the quality of the TC20.
Sponsored Links

Back to top