Sponsored Links
Page: 2 of 2

Steam Cleaners: Ratings of Sources

Total of 8 Sources
1. Amazon.com
As of May 2015
Steam Cleaners
by Contributors to Amazon.com
Our AssessmentAmazon.com lists steam cleaners in several categories, including appliances and household/kitchen. Most models receive just a few reviews; those that attract the most customer attention typically get an average rating of 4 stars out of 5. Standout models rank at or above 4 stars after at least 45 user reviews. Sometimes reviewers come back after months or years to comment on durability or customer service issues.
2. Walmart.com
As of May 2015
Steam Cleaners
by Contributors to Walmart.com
Our AssessmentOwners can rate handheld and canister steam cleaners sold at Walmart.com on criteria such as value, durability and features. They can also say if they would recommend the vapor cleaner to a friend. Some steam cleaners get hundreds of reviews, others just a few.
3. Allergy Buyers Club.com
As of May 2015
Vapor Steam Cleaners
by Editors of AllergyBuyersClub.com
Our AssessmentAllergyBuyersClub.com sell products focused on helping allergy sufferers keep allergens under control. Products listed at this online retailer receive ratings from both consumers and experts. While users leave brief comments, the experts assign separate ratings for factors including steam quality and heat-up time, in addition to the overall ranking. Reviews by both experts and owners tend to be extremely thorough and detailed.
4. HomeDepot.com
As of May 2015
Steam Cleaners
by Contributors to HomeDepot.com
Our AssessmentHomeDepot.com carries a good number of steam cleaners and many accumulate a decent number of reviews, while others get just a handful. Ratings tend to be higher here than at Amazon.com for comparable vapor cleaners.
5. Target.com
As of May 2015
Steam Cleaners
by Contributors to Target.com
Our AssessmentTarget.com has a good assortment of canister-style, portable and handheld steam cleaners, but they get fewer reviews overall than elsewhere, and some reviews were originally posted at the manufacturer's website. Each user review is divided into separate ratings issued for effectiveness, quality and value.
6. Sylvane.com
As of May 2015
Vapor Steam Cleaners
by Contributors to Sylvane.com
Our AssessmentThis online retailer specializing in products that improve air quality carries more expensive, higher-end steam cleaners. Because they tend to be pricier, there are fewer reviews here, but it's still a good source for getting owner feedback on those better vapor cleaners.
7. Wayfair.com
As of May 2015
Steam Cleaners
by Contributors to Wayfair.com
Our AssessmentWayfair.com lists a few portable steam cleaners, with an emphasis on Steamfast models. Reviews vary widely in length and quality, and a few users post only star ratings with no comments. Still, there's enough feedback for us to pick standout models that receive 4 stars out of 5 or better after a few owner reviews.
8. BestBuy.com
As of May 2015
Steam Cleaners
by Contributors to BestBuy.com
Our AssessmentShoppers at BestBuy.com can review the steam cleaners listed here. Most get just a few reviews, but reviewers can say if they would recommend the product to a friend. It's also noted when the product is a verified purchase.
Sponsored Links

Back to top