Sponsored Links
Page: 5 of 5

Tents: Ratings of Sources

Total of 17 Sources
1. Backpacker.com
As of May 2013
Gear
by Editors of Backpacker.com
Our AssessmentBackpacker.com provides extensive reviews on all sorts of outdoor gear from testers and readers. They also feature gear roundups and guides.
2. OutdoorGearLab.com
As of May 2013
tents
by Editors of OutdoorGearLab.com
Our AssessmentOutdoor Gear Lab tests and reviews hundreds of outdoor items, including tents. They pride themselves on hands-on testing plus side-by-side comparisons. Additionally, they provide gear guides.
3. Backcountry.com
As of May 2013
Tents
by Contributors to Backcountry.com
Our AssessmentBackcountry.com offers a large variety of well-reviewed, quality tents. The outdoor retailer allows space for customers to share their experiences and opinions on gear they own and have used. Potential customers may also ask questions to be answered by others or the Backcountry.com staff.
4. Tent-Reviews.com
Not dated
Reviews
by Editors of Tent-Reviews.com
Our AssessmentThe editors of Tent-Reviews.com personally tent each tent before posting a comprehensive review. We consult this resource for their opinion on one tent, The North Face Mountain 25.
5. Amazon.com
As of May 2013
Tents
by Contributors to Amazon.com
Our AssessmentPerhaps the largest online retailer Amazon seems to cover every shopping category, including outdoor recreation. Their numerous model options often contain many customer reviews as well.
6. Campmor.com
As of May 2013
Gear: Tents
by Contributors to Campmor.com
Our AssessmentCampmor.com is another online retailer of everything camping related that allows users to post their own reviews on products they have purchased and used.
7. About.com
Not dated
Camping
by Monica Prelle and David Sweet
Our AssessmentAbout.com guide Monica Prelle and former guide David Sweet review various tents as part of their larger editorial coverage. It is unclear whether they test the tents themselves or simply judge them based on specifications.
8. REI.com
As of May 2013
Tents and Shelters
by Contributors to REI.com
Our AssessmentREI is one of the largest sports and outdoor recreation retailers in the U.S. Their online marketplace allows customers to post reviews of products they own and use.
9. IH8Mud.com
As of May 2013
IH8Mud Forum
by Contributors to IH8Mud.com
Our AssessmentThis website is devoted to people who enjoy mudding in their trucks and features a forum for members to discuss related topics. We consult a thread in which one member asks for opinions on the Kodiak Flex-Bow Tent.
10. YouTube.com
As of May 2013
Contributors to YouTube.com
by
Our AssessmentYouTube members post video reviews sharing experience and personal opinions on tents they possess. Some post videos demonstrating the assembly process.
11. SportsmansWarehouse.com
As of May 2013
Tents & Shelters
by Contributors to SportsmansWarehouse.com
Our AssessmentCustomers share their experience and opinions on the outdoor retail site SportsmansWarehouse.com. Comments are brief, but posters must leave a product rating of 1 to 5 stars.
12. Cabelas.com
As of May 2013
Tents & Shelters
by Contributors to Cabelas.com
Our AssessmentEverything-outdoors retailer Cabelas allows space for customers to post their own reviews. They are usually brief but often provide valuable insight into long-term use.
13. Meijer.com
As of May 2013
Tents
by Contributors to Meijer.com
Our AssessmentMega-retailer Meijer.com posts reviews left by customers for their products. Users must list pros and cons and leave a brief comment.
14. Trailspace.com
As of May 2013
Tents and Shelters
by Contributors to Trailspace.com
Our AssessmentTrailspace.com is an online community where outdoorsmen can share tips and gear reviews. We consult the reviews left by avid campers about one tent, The North Face Mountain 25.
15. GearJunkie.com
June 2011
Camping Gear Reviews
by Stephen Regenold
Our AssessmentGearJunkie.com contains thousands of gear reviews, news, travel and adventure stories related to outdoor activities. In the camping department, the editors review gear personally tested and post extensive comments complete with actual-use pictures.
16. Target.com
As of May 2013
Tents
by Contributors to Target.com
Our AssessmentTarget is usually known for its large inventory of home goods but features some camping gear as well. Customers leave brief reviews on individual product pages sharing their personal experiences.
17. EDCForums.com
August 2012
Gear - The Stuff We Carry
by Contributors to EDCForums.com
Our AssessmentOccasionally, forum members share their experiences with products on this outdoor-gear enthusiast site. Most reviews are for accessories like knives, flashlights and so on.
Sponsored Links

Back to top