Sponsored Links
Page: 4 of 4
In this report

Toaster Ovens: Ratings of Sources

Total of 10 Sources
1. America's Test Kitchen
Jan. 2, 2012
Toaster Ovens
by Lisa McManus
Our AssessmentThis website features video reviews of toaster ovens from past broadcasts, and equipment critiques are continuously updated . Reviewers test each oven's ability to make evenly browned toast and cook various foods correctly, ease of use and temperature accuracy. Ratings are available only to registered users.
2. ConsumerReports.org
Not dated
Toaster Ovens
by Editors of ConsumerReports.org
Our AssessmentConsumerReports.org editors test 21 toaster ovens and rate them on multiple criteria, such as how evenly they bake and broil, how easy the controls are to set and how intuitive they are to understand.
3. Good Housekeeping
September 2011
Toaster Ovens
by Editors of Good Housekeeping
Our AssessmentThe Good Housekeeping Research Institute evaluates 36 toaster ovens on performance, safety and ease of use. Each oven gets a letter rating from A to F. Brief write-ups include pros and cons, plus a summary on how the oven performs.
4. 10rate.com
Not dated
Best Toaster Ovens: Top 10 Rated Toaster Ovens 2013
by Brittany Rowland
Our AssessmentRowland compiles this list by considering cooking and broiling performance, toasting consistency, ease of use, size and capacity, and attractiveness of design. She also looks for standout features such as convection heating, shut-off timers, automatic slide-out racks, defrosting and included accessories.
5. TheKitchn.com
Feb. 10, 2012
My Essential Appliance: Breville Smart Oven
by Emily Ho
Our AssessmentHo, a writer and recipe developer, uses the Breville Smart Oven every day; it remains firmly in place even after she pares down her kitchen tools. She calls this toaster oven a "counter hog," but says the performance makes it worth it.
6. Amazon.com
As of June 2013
Toaster Ovens
by Contributors to Amazon.com
Our AssessmentAt Amazon.com, virtually every toaster oven sold gets hundreds of consumer reviews. Owners rate products on a five-star scale; some even update their posts after using the product for a while. Some comments list pros and cons, and include tips on how to get the best use out of a product. This is the best source for real-world and long-term product usage.
7. BedBathAndBeyond.com
As of June 2013
Toaster Ovens
by Contributors to BedBathAndBeyond.com
Our AssessmentThere aren't as many user reviews here as at some other retail sites, but the most popular toaster ovens receive a good amount of feedback. Products are rated on a five-star scale and comments can be quite detailed. Such day-to-day experiences give insight on how an oven performs over the long run, and whether it would work in your kitchen and for your lifestyle.
8. Cooking.com
As of June 2013
Top Rated Toaster Ovens
by Editors of and Contributors to Cooking.com
Our AssessmentEditors identify top-rated toaster ovens and rank them as "best of the best." Top-rated items must receive a minimum average rating of 4 out of 5 stars in 20 or more owner reviews. This isn't a large number, but user posts give a good overview of customer satisfaction.
9. ChefsCatalog.com
As of June 2013
Toaster Ovens
by Contributors to ChefsCatalog.com
Our AssessmentProducts sold at ChefsCatalog.com are rated on a five-star scale. Many users list their cooking level alongside their post, which is helpful for narrowing down like skill levels. Site visitors can choose featured reviews or reviews from experts, staff or contributors. All share their good and bad experiences with the product.
10. Frontgate.com
As of June 2013
Toaster Ovens
by Contributors to Frontgate.com
Our AssessmentOn this retail site, owners share the pros and cons of the items they purchase, providing insight into how they work over time. There are a good number of reviews here for some of the top toaster ovens.

Toaster Ovens Runners Up:

Cuisinart TOB-195 Convection Toaster Oven Est. $180

3 picks including: Amazon.com, ConsumerReports.org…

Cuisinart TOB-155 Toaster Oven Broiler Est. $140

1 pick including: Amazon.com, Macys.com…

Waring Pro Toaster Oven & Toaster Est. $100

1 pick including: Amazon.com, ChefsCatalog.com…

image
Cuisinart TOB-195 Exact Heat Toaster Oven Broiler, Stainless
Buy from Amazon.com
from Amazon.com
New: $325.00 $199.95   
In Stock.
Average Customer Review:  
image
Cuisinart TOB-155 Toaster Oven Broiler, Stainless/Black
Buy from Amazon.com
from Amazon.com
New: $250.00   
In Stock.
Average Customer Review:  
image
Waring Pro WTO450 Professional Toaster Oven, Brushed Stainless Steel
Buy from Amazon.com
from Amazon.com
New: $95.00 $31.99   
In Stock.
Average Customer Review:  
Sponsored Links

Back to top