Sponsored Links
Page: 5 of 5
In this report

Wall Ovens: Ratings of Sources

Total of 13 Sources
1. ConsumerReports.org
Updated January 2013
Cooktops and Wall Ovens
by Editors of ConsumerReports.org
Our AssessmentConsumerReports.org includes ratings on its site for 54 electric wall ovens, but only some of these models have actually been tested; others are recommended based on their similarity to tested models. Each oven is rated on capacity, baking, broiling and self-cleaning features. Seven single-double and seven double wall ovens are recommended. None of the latter have been tested, however, and have performance ratings based on the testing of the single-oven counterparts.
2. Reviewed.com
As of August 2013
Ovens
by Editors of Reviewed.com
Our AssessmentProduct reviews at Reviewed.com are performed by product experts who put various products, including ovens, through a series of tests and comparisons. Reviews are thorough and provide detailed information about performance, reliability and features of ovens. Unfortunately, only three wall ovens have been reviewed at the time of our latest update and only ranges make the list of editors' picks. That being said, both the Thermador MED301JS and Whirlpool WOS92EC0AS perform well in tests and are given excellent reviews.
3. J.D. Power & Associates
July 17, 2013
2013 Kitchen Appliance Satisfaction Study: Range/Cooktop/Oven
by Editors of J.D. Power and Associates
Our AssessmentAbout 3,900 consumers have contributed to J.D. Power and Associates' annual survey about cooktops, ranges and ovens. Brands (but not individual models) are rated in six categories, including style, performance, price, features, ease of use and warranty. The top slot in the ratings goes to the Kenmore Elite, which receives an overall score of 819 out of a possible 1,000. Wolf and Samsung follow closely behind. There's no distinction, however, among wall ovens, cooktops and ranges.
4. 10rate.com
2013
Best 24" and 27" Wall Ovens
by Brittany Rowland
Our Assessment10Rate.com lists the top 10 products in several categories, including wall ovens. Each wall oven is rated and reviewed by an expert. The reviews are brief but discuss the pros and cons of each oven -- mostly related to the oven's features and size. It isn't clear if the wall ovens were tested, however, and wall ovens that don't make the top 10 aren't discussed.
5. Sears.com
As of August 2013
Wall Ovens
by Contributors to Sears.com
Our AssessmentSears.com allows consumers to post reviews of appliances and wall ovens. The site sells hundreds of wall ovens, and it's the only retailer that sells Kenmore appliances. Although most models receive few -- if any -- reviews, several earn high ratings from more than 20 reviewers. Models from GE Profile, Whirlpool, Kenmore and Maytag receive the most reviews with the highest overall ratings.
6. HomeDepot.com
As of August 2013
Wall Ovens
by Contributors to HomeDepot.com
Our AssessmentHomeDepot.com has about 100 wall ovens for sale, but most of them have received no more than three or four user reviews. Those reviews that are available, however, are often nicely detailed. Maytag ovens are reviewed most often and receive high overall ratings. HomeDepot.com also offers user reviews for ranges and cooktops.
7. AJMadison.com
As of August 2013
Wall Ovens
by Contributors to AJMadison.com
Our AssessmentAJMadison.com, an online appliance retailer, allows customers to rate and review their purchases. More than 350 wall ovens are listed for sale, but most are only rated a handful of times. Ratings are displayed on the main page, making it easy to determine which wall ovens attract the best feedback. You can also sort by the ovens with the highest ratings or most reviews -- a handy feature that many sites lack. Some reviews from AJMadison.com are also posted on Buzzillions.com.
8. Buzzillions.com
As of August 2013
Oven Reviews
by Contributors to Buzzillions.com
Our AssessmentBuzzillions.com compiles owner reviews from several appliance retailers, including AJMadison.com and Abt.com. This is helpful for getting an overall picture of user opinion, but the way the site ranks products can be confusing. Some wall ovens with only a few reviews are ranked ahead of others with more reviews and higher average ratings. Most ovens have only a few ratings here, but we found six wall ovens with at least 20 comments and high overall ratings. Most, however, have been discontinued.
9. Viewpoints.com
As of August 2013
The Best Ovens: Oven Reviews & Ratings
by Contributors to Viewpoints.com
Our AssessmentThis site offers owner-written reviews on a range of products. Reviews here are often more detailed than at other sites, and the site offers a handy summary of pros and cons for each model. About 41 wall ovens have been reviewed here, but most have no more than three or four comments from users. The Frigidaire FMPC3085KF and GE Profile PT960, which has been discontinued, earn very high overall ratings from more than 10 owners.
10. YaleAppliance.com
April 22, 2013
Miele vs. KitchenAid Wall Ovens (Reviews/Ratings/Prices)
by Steve Sheinkopf
Our AssessmentYaleAppliance.com is a Massachusetts-based appliance retailer that includes an informative blog on its website. Here various writers review and compare appliances, including wall ovens. In this particular post, Steve Sheinkopf compares the Miele H4884BP and KitchenAid KEBS109B wall ovens. While he does go over the strengths and weaknesses of each, his reviews are based on the brand as a whole rather than specific models. Both wall ovens are good options, according to Sheinkopf, but the Miele has a better track record with repairs and reliability. It costs almost twice as much, however.
11. GardenWeb.com
As of August 2013
Appliances Forum
by Contributors to GardenWeb.com
Our AssessmentGardenWeb.com forums are full of discussions on every sort of appliance, including wall ovens. Some threads discuss the pros and cons of a cooktop/wall oven combo as compared to a range; others consider the merits of particular brands. High-end brands, such as Miele, Bosch and Gaggenau, are discussed often. However, you won't find any ratings or direct comparisons between specific models here.
12. Epinions.com
As of August 2013
Ovens
by Contributors to Epinions.com
Our AssessmentEpinions.com presents owner-written reviews for wall ovens. Though more than 2,000 wall ovens are listed, few receive any reviews, and we found none with more than four comments.
13. Building Products magazine
Sept. 11, 2007
Kitchen Products Review: Wall Ovens
by Linda C. Lentz
Our AssessmentBuilding Products magazine is a trade publication aimed at contractors, and it periodically offers articles on large appliances. Although this report is billed as a review, it's more of a discussion of the newest and most innovative wall ovens available at the time it was written. No specific wall ovens are chosen as the best, but there is some insightful commentary from kitchen designers and building contractors. However, this article is dated, so it's less useful than it could be.
Sponsored Links

Back to top