Sponsored Links
Page: 3 of 3
In this report

Washer-Dryer Combos: Ratings of Sources

Total of 13 Sources
1. Lowes.com
As of August 2014
Washers & Dryers
by Contributors to Lowes.com
Our AssessmentLowes.com sells about 16 stacked laundry centers. Several Whirlpool and GE models receive more than 100 reviews each, though that number is inflated by reviews that originally appeared on those makers' web sites. Still, that's enough feedback to separate laundry centers that please most owners from those that don't. Lowes.com also offers a handful of washer-dryer combos, but none draw very much feedback.
2. HomeDepot.com
As of August 2014
Washers & Dryers
by Contributors to HomeDepot.com
Our AssessmentHomeDepot.com offers more washer-dryer combos than Lowes.com, with a couple of LG models getting enough feedback to be meaningful. Among laundry centers, which HomeDepot.com calls "Unitized Washers & Dryers," five models rated 4 stars or higher emerge, with two of those having more than 100 reviews each. Since, once again, many reviews for both models were originally posted at the makers' web sites, it's not a surprise that those two are among the ones that rate highest at Lowes.com.
3. Sears.com
As of August 2014
Specialty Laundry
by Contributors to Sears.com
Our AssessmentSince Sears is the only place you can buy Kenmore products, this is one of the few places you'll find user reviews of that brand. None of the brand's laundry centers seems a particular standout, however, with most models receiving only a smattering of reviews and middling average scores. Sears offers laundry centers from other makers as well, but those draw heavily from the same reviews from manufacturer sites also cross-posted at HomeDepot.com, Lowes.com and elsewhere. Kenmore does not currently offer a washer-dryer combo, and none of the handful of the machines from other makers that are listed show any feedback.
4. LivingDirect.com
As of August 2014
Laundry: Combo Washer Dryers
by Contributors to LivingDirect.com
Our AssessmentLivingDirect.com is an online store that sells several washer-dryer combos, but few laundry centers. Like most online retailers, some combos draw what at first glance looks to be a significant number of reviews, but further examination shows that many of those are the same write up posted at manufacturer sites, and then reposted time and again elsewhere. However, LivingDirect.com sells a few washer-dryer combos from makers not well represented at other sites, including EdgeStar, with one model earning decent reviews and a higher volume of feedback.
5. AJMadison.com
As of August 2014
Shop Washers, Dryers and Combos
by Contributors to AJMadison.com
Our AssessmentAJMadison.com is an appliance retailer that also hosts user reviews of laundry centers and washer-dryer combos. Some products get a handful of unique reviews from AJMadison.com buyers, but the majority were originally posted on other sites and are no different, or more or less helpful, than what can be seen at the sites above. We found a handful of unique and mostly positive reviews for an Italian made washer-dryer combo from Ariston, but not enough to confidently recommend it.
6. WasherDryerComboz.com
As of August 2014
Top 10 Combos
by Jaroslav Podhradsky
Our AssessmentThis site focuses on washer-dryer combos, and nothing else. It maintains a list of the 10 best options currently available, though a few models are discontinued. Products are selected based on user feedback garnered from around the Internet and site owner Jaroslav Podhradsky's insights. You can also find some helpful articles and advice regarding washer-dryer combos, and laundry in general.
7. TopTenReviews.com
As of August 2014
2014 Best Washer Dryer Combo Reviews and Comparisons
by Editors of TopTenReviews.com
Our AssessmentTopTenReviews.com posts features-based reviews of several washer-dryer combos and laundry centers -- though despite the 2014 date, several are discontinued. Opinions are rendered, but few details or specifications are provided, a notable departure from some of this site's other content. No sign can be seen of any testing.
8. BestBuy.com
As of August 2014
Washers & Dryers
by Contributors to BestBuy.com
Our AssessmentBestBuy.com sells about a dozen laundry centers and combos and is one of the few online retailers to thus far not mingle reviews from other sources with those of its own customers. However, none of the currently listed stacked units or combos has attracted a significant number of reviews, and most haven't impressed the few users that have taken the time to comment.
9. ABT Electronics
As of August. 2014
Washers and Dryers
by Contributors to ABT.com
Our AssessmentABT.com sells around 20 laundry centers and three combo units. Of these, the laundry centers show the most feedback, but again most originate at other sources such as manufacturer sites. Some unique reviews from ABT.com users can be found, but fewer than at sites such as HomeDepot.com and Lowes.com.
10. Viewpoints.com
As of August 2014
Washer Dryer Reviews
by Contributors to Viewpoints.com
Our AssessmentViewpoints.com is a user-review website unaffiliated with any particular retailer. A search on "washer dryer" at this site yields several reviews for laundry centers and a few for combination units. Each product is awarded a number rating (out of 100) based on the average score it receives from users. Many models draw little feedback or are discontinued, but a few draw enough commentary to be useful, especially if used in tandem with feedback garnered elsewhere.
11. Amazon.com
As of August 2014
Washers & Dryers
by Contributors to Amazon.com
Our AssessmentAmazon.com lists several laundry centers and washer-dryer combos, but they are mixed in with accessories and parts. Few have more than a handful of reviews, and most have none at all. One exception is the Midea MFL70-D1211S, which is a rebranded EdgeStar CWD1510W according to reports; that washer-dryer combo racks up more than 50 reviews and a solid -- especially for this category -- score of 4.3 stars. The EdgeStar CWD1510W is also listed on Amazon.com, yet fares much poorer. Amazon.com does not include reviews from other sites/manufacturers.
12. GardenWeb.com
As of August 2014
Laundry Room
by Contributors to GardenWeb.com
Our AssessmentThe extensive forums on GardenWeb.com are an excellent place to visit if you are having a specific problem with a washing machine or dryer, because this site is trafficked by pros and knowledgeable do-it-yourselfers. Sprinkled among the posts are discussions and recommendations for the best machines. While most of the threads here deal with stand-alone washers and dryers, owners of laundry centers and washer-dryer combos also detail their experiences (both good and bad).
13. Epinions.com
As of August 2014
All-in-One Washer / Dryer
by Contributors to Epinions.com
Our AssessmentFinding reviews of washer-dryers at Epinions.com isn't easy. We had to do a complex chain of searches to find the right categories, and once we did, the results were disappointing as most models are either discontinued or receive one or two ratings or, most often, none at all.
Sponsored Links

Back to top