Sponsored Links
Page: 4 of 4
In this report

Wireless Headphones: Ratings of Sources

Total of 12 Sources
1. CNET
As of July 2013
Headphones
by Editors of CNET
Our AssessmentCNET editors evaluate dozens of wireless headphones across numerous categories. Reviews are detailed and testing-based, and name each product's pros and cons. The site also maintains lists of best headphones in several categories, including Bluetooth headphones, home theater headphones, budget headphones and more.
2. PCMag.com
As of July 2013
Headphones
by Editors at PCMag.com
Our AssessmentPCMag.com offers in-depth reviews of lots of wireless headphones, with an emphasis on Bluetooth devices. Write-ups discuss hands-on testing and include detailed analysis, as well as a list of pros and cons for each product. Wireless headphones are rated and the best are singled out for Editors' Choice recognition.
3. What Hi-Fi?
As of July 2013
Wireless Headphone Reviews
by Editors of What Hi-Fi?
Our AssessmentEditors of this British magazine evaluate more wireless headsets than many other publications, and most models are available in the U.S. Reviews include a list of pros and cons, and critique wireless headphones based on design, features and performance. In some cases, testers even go so far as to take headphones apart to show images of their components.
4. PC World (Australia)
As of July 2013
Headphones Reviews
by Editors of PC World (Australia)
Our AssessmentPC World (Australia) tackles more headphone reviews than its U.S.-based counterpart. Evaluations are based on hands-on testing and cover functionality as well as performance. Each write-up lists pros and cons, contains a synopsis and assigns the product a numerical rating.
5. Wired
As of July 2013
Headphones Reviews
by Editors of Wired
Our AssessmentWired mixes reviews of some wireless models into its overall headphone category, and they tend to be higher priced. Evaluations are brief but meaty, and are backed by hands-on testing. Each set of wireless headphones receives a numerical rating.
6. TechRadar.com
Feb. 18, 2013
Best Gaming Headsets for Consoles, PCs and Mac
by William O'Neal
Our AssessmentThis roundup of the best gaming headsets covers eight models. Each one gets a brief evaluation and a link to a full review that's exhaustive in depth and detail. More than half of the headphones mentioned here are wireless models.
7. TrustedReviews.com
May 28 , 2013
Best Headphones 2013
by Andrew Williams
Our AssessmentThis British tech site covers a wide range of headphones, occasionally evaluating wireless models. Here Williams lists some of the different types of headphones available, then examines 14 of the site's top-reviewed headsets. Write-ups for each are packed with informative details.
8. CNET (Australia)
As of July 2013
Reviews
by Editors of CNET (Australia)
Our AssessmentThe Australian edition of CNET covers wireless headphones, including Bluetooth and wireless gaming models. Reviews are scattered around the site, however, so they're best found by searching to see if a particular wireless headphone you're interested in has been evaluated. The reviews themselves are in-depth and numerical scores are provided.
9. Amazon.com
As of July 2013
Wireless Headphones
by Contributors to Amazon.com
Our AssessmentAmazon.com reviews are most useful when you've already narrowed your choice. User comments can be subjective and sometimes aren't very relevant to performance, but many headphones get lots of feedback, making it easy to spot general trends. These reviews are especially good for learning about comfort and long-term problems. Some older headphones attract hundreds and even thousands of posts.
10. BestBuy.com
As of July 2013
Wireless Headphones
by Contributors to BestBuy.com
Our AssessmentBestBuy.com sells fewer wireless headphones than Amazon.com, and most attract less user feedback. Still, what's here can help indicate how well a set of wireless headphones performs. We especially like a rating that indicates what percentage of owners would recommend a given pair of wireless headphones to a friend.
11. NewEgg.com
As of July 2013
Wireless & Bluetooth Headphones
by Contributors to Newegg.com
Our AssessmentNewegg.com contributors tend to be more tech savvy than those at general retail sites, but the number of reviews of wireless headphones is limited. Only a few Sennheiser models attract substantial feedback. Posters must indicate whether they own the wireless headphones in question and self-rate their technical know-how, which helps establish credibility.
12. Crutchfield.com
As of July 2013
Wireless Headphones
by Contributors to Crutchfield.com
Our AssessmentUser reviews here aren't as plentiful as at other online retailers, and write-ups tend to be a bit short. Still, this can be a useful destination for additional user feedback.
Sponsored Links

Back to top